Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Mon Apr 22, 2019 10:05 pm
Voice Broadcast System


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: No Predictive dialer in 1.3??
PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 11:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 5:01 pm
Posts: 48
Sofar I see there isn't any predictive dialer in 1.3. :shock:
Has this been dropped intentionally?

Which other predictive dialer would be recommended, which would behave with YellowJacket? (And TB2.2)

rgds, devplan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 10:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Hi

The predictive dialler did not seem to be appropriate in a Softswitch / Calling card platfrom, so development has ceased on this for the moment.

The reason it was there in the first place was when Areski did a favour for a charity a few years ago during the Pakistani earthquake so use the predictive dialler for contacting large numbers of people quickly. It was put into A2Billing, because that was the quickest way of doing it.

You may take a look at Vicidial, or google on predictive dialler + Asterisk

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 6:41 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 5:01 pm
Posts: 48
Thanks jroper.

I understand now

I googled and found merely vicidial and gnudialer.
Vicidial is too complex for my needs. Gnudialer isn't supported for TB and I am not sure what impact or implications it would have on A2B.

I would need only a predictive dialer that imports a phone number list and dials them and logs busy and no-answer and forwards successful connections to an agent - nothing more fancy.

Is there an easier, kind of script, that could do that?

or ...

Is there a way to merge 1.3 with 1.2.3 to have the predictive dialer back in YellowJacket?

or ...

How would I downgrade my 1.3 to 1.2.3?

rgds, devplan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Predictive dialer
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2008 10:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 5:01 pm
Posts: 48
I would like to test the Predictive dialer in v.1.2.3 and made needed settings in A2B and a2billing.conf.
Now - how do I use this feature?

a2billing.conf:
Code:
; PREDICTIVE DIALER
; number of calls an agent will do when the call button is clicked
nb_predictive_call=10


Where do I find the call button, which needs to be clicked?

(I found unfortunately no documentation for this feature.)

What other, real simple Predictive dialer exists, that can actually be incorporated in TB with A2B?

... I know - it's a lot of questions. :)

rgds, devplan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2008 10:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
From memory in the customer pages.
Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Predictive Dialer


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group