Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 8:07 pm
Voice Broadcast System


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Getting Voicemail Up and running
PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2010 1:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:23 pm
Posts: 13
Hi all,

I'll like to thanks you all for making this happen.
In fact, I've successfully installed A2BILLING and started using it without problem. Right now what i need is to get the voicemail up. Am not really a PHP programmer but i went through the code and saw this:
In FG_var_card.inc
Code:
if (ACT_VOICEMAIL) {
        $HD_Form -> AddEditElement (gettext("PERMITTED VOICEMAIL"),
                       "voicemail_permitted",
                       '1',
                       "RADIOBUTTON",
                       "",
                       "",
                       gettext("Choose if you want to enable the voicemail functionality for this account"),
                       "" , "", "", "Yes :1, - No:0", "", "" , "", gettext("Enable the voicemail functionality for this account."));
       
        $HD_Form -> AddEditElement (gettext("ACTIVE VOICEMAIL SERVICE"),
                       "voicemail_activated",
                       '0',
                       "RADIOBUTTON",
                       "",
                       "",
                       gettext("Customer can choose to enable the voicemail for this account"),
                       "" , "", "", "Yes :1, - No:0", "", "" , "", gettext("Customer can enable the voicemail for this account."));
    }

So i look for ACT_VOICEMAIL and saw it in common.defines.php, then i set
Code:
define ("ACT_VOICEMAIL", true);


After that when creating a new user i can see 2 new lines related to voicemail.
My question is after that, what else should be done to get the voicemail up.

Kind and best regards

Mike


Last edited by mtdrox on Tue Nov 30, 2010 8:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting Voicemail Up and running
PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 2:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:23 pm
Posts: 13
Hi all,

Am so far trying to get Voicemail enabled in A2billing. But unfornately, am getting headache cuz it doesn't works.
Can anyone tells me what is wrong in my config?

extensions.conf
Code:
[a2billing]
exten => _x.,1,Agi(A2BILLING/a2billing.php,1,did)


Asterisk CLI:
Code:
    -- Nobody picked up in 60000 ms
A2BILLING/a2billing.php,1,did: file:Class.A2Billing.php - line:1285 - uniqueid:1289483519.27 - DIAL SIP/127.0.0.1@2221228185,60,HiL(3600000:61000:30000)
A2BILLING/a2billing.php,1,did: file:Class.A2Billing.php - line:1297 - uniqueid:1289483519.27 - [SIP/127.0.0.1@2221228185 Friend][followme=1]:[ANSWEREDTIME=-DIALSTATUS=NOANSWER]
A2BILLING/a2billing.php,1,did: file:Class.A2Billing.php - line:1406 - uniqueid:1289483519.27 - [STATUS] CHANNEL (NOANSWER) - GOTO VOICEMAIL (2221228185)
    -- AGI Script Executing Application: (VoiceMail) Options: (2221228185|s)
[Nov 11 13:53:13] WARNING[27738]: pbx.c:947 pbx_exec: The application delimiter is now the comma, not the pipe.  Did you forget to convert your dialplan?  (VoiceMail(2221228185|s))
[Nov 11 13:53:13] WARNING[27738]: app_voicemail.c:4396 leave_voicemail: No entry in voicemail config file for '2221228185|s'
A2BILLING/a2billing.php,1,did: file:Class.A2Billing.php - line:745 - uniqueid:1289483519.27 - [CARD STATUS UPDATE]
A2BILLING/a2billing.php,1,did: file:Class.A2Billing.php - line:754 - uniqueid:1289483519.27 - [QUERY USING CARD UPDATE::> UPDATE cc_card SET inuse=inuse-1, credit=credit+0.25 WHERE username='2221228185']



As you can see, the first warning is about the pipe. But am not using pipe in Class.A2Billing.php
here is it:
Code:
if ($this->voicemail) {
         if (($dialstatus =="CHANUNAVAIL") || ($dialstatus == "CONGESTION") || ($dialstatus == "NOANSWER") || ($dialstatus =="BUSY")) {
            // The following section will send the caller to VoiceMail with the unavailable priority.\
            $dest_username = $this->username;
            $this -> debug( INFO, $agi, __FILE__, __LINE__, "[STATUS] CHANNEL ($dialstatus) - GOTO VOICEMAIL ($dest_username)");
            
            $agi-> exec(VoiceMail,$dest_username.',s');
         }
      }

Is there another file where i've to modified the pipe?

The second says , there is not entry in the voice mail config file. But here is what i did in voicemail.conf:

Code:
2221228185 => 2221228185,MY NAME,[email protected],attach=yes,saycid=yes,envelope=yes


is there something going wrong in this config??

PS: Am using Asterisk 1.6.0.19 and A2Billing 1.7.0 (Larch)

Regards!

Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting Voicemail Up and running
PostPosted: Sat Nov 27, 2010 1:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:23 pm
Posts: 13
Hi everyone,

Finally i've been able to get voicemail up.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting Voicemail Up and running
PostPosted: Sat Nov 27, 2010 4:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:45 am
Posts: 132
Location: São Paulo
I also have interest in doing that. Can you share how you did it?

Regards,
Renato.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting Voicemail Up and running
PostPosted: Sat Nov 27, 2010 10:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:23 pm
Posts: 13
Hi,

First of all you need as it's stated in FG_var_card.inc,
Code:
if (ACT_VOICEMAIL) {
        $HD_Form -> AddEditElement (gettext("PERMITTED VOICEMAIL"),
                       "voicemail_permitted",
                       '1', .....

to set ACT_VOICEMAIL to true in common.defines.php.
Code:
define ("ACT_VOICEMAIL", true);


The last file to be modified is Class.A2Billing.php. Edit it and find
Code:
if ($this->voicemail) {
         if (($dialstatus =="CHANUNAVAIL") || ($dialstatus == "CONGESTION") || ($dialstatus == "NOANSWER") || ($dialstatus =="BUSY")) {
            // The following section will send the caller to VoiceMail with the unavailable priority.\
            $dest_username = $this->username;
            $this -> debug( INFO, $agi, __FILE__, __LINE__, "[STATUS] CHANNEL ($dialstatus) - GOTO VOICEMAIL ($dest_username)");
           
            $agi-> exec(VoiceMail,$dest_username.'|s');
         }
      }

You will have to change the pipe in $agi-> exec(VoiceMail,$dest_username.'|s'); by a comma.


Once done when creating customer in A2B you need to check the radio button related to Voicemail (PERMITTED VOICEMAIL = yes, ACTIVE VOICEMAIL SERVICE = yes), then create an entry in voicemail.conf for your customer.


You are now ready to record a voicemail in case the dialstatus is among the status specified above.


Hope this can help you.



Regards!


Last edited by mtdrox on Tue Nov 30, 2010 8:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting Voicemail Up and running
PostPosted: Sun Nov 28, 2010 1:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:45 am
Posts: 132
Location: São Paulo
Thank you for the instructions Mike

Regards,
Renato


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting Voicemail Up and running
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 8:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:23 pm
Posts: 13
Hope it's been useful


Regards


Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting Voicemail Up and running
PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 4:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 4:11 am
Posts: 2
Hello mtdrox,

Can you please help me to enable voicemail in a2billing version 1.9.4 ?

When I follow all the instruction here I stuck with file A2B_entity_voicemail.php missing.

When I copied this file from 1.4 Then I can click on voicemail menu as a user but it just print "No voicemail!!!"

Please help

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting Voicemail Up and running
PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 11:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Hi

A2B_entity_voicemail.php is part of a wider commercial module as described at http://www.star2billing.com/products/en ... voicemail/

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting Voicemail Up and running
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 3:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:00 pm
Posts: 253
Quote:
You will have to change the pipe in $agi-> exec(VoiceMail,$dest_username.'|s'); by a comma.



Hello,
In v. 1.9.4, under asterisk 1.8.7.1 you just need to edit:
Quote:
$vm_parameters = $this -> format_parameters ($dest_username.'|s');


To be:

Quote:
$vm_parameters = $this -> format_parameters ($dest_username.'|u');


Becasue if not, you will get no prompt in the voicemail, the u mean skeep playback promt...

Regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Getting Voicemail Up and running
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:21 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 5:46 pm
Posts: 132
Location: hhhhmmmmm
ubunter wrote:
$vm_parameters = $this -> format_parameters ($dest_username.'|u');

with this a2billing announce account code not DID number, in result everyone know your PIN????? but then if you leave '|u' you hear no greeting but beep. So back to drawing board for this...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Auto Dialer Software


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group