Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 8:41 pm
Predictive Dialer


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: remove the international prefix
PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 7:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2007 7:16 am
Posts: 79
Hi
a2billng is able to remove the internatioanl prefix 00 and 011 fine, but is their a way to remove any prefix, in my dial plan I have:

exten => _00.,1,waite
.....................

exten => _011.1,waite

.......

so a2billing remove 00 and 011 before checking the rates, then I remove the 00 and 011 from the dialing using the trunk.

but if I do


exten _02.,1,waite

a2billing do not remove 02, is their a way to solve this, I read that it's possible to do it using asterisk dial plan, it mean let asterisk to send only the number without 02 in this case, but I don't know how to make it with a2billing

Please help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 8:29 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:19 pm
Posts: 2890
Location: Devon, UK
I don't think it's possible to do what you want purely in the Asterisk dial plan as A2B reads the number as it was dialed, before any manipulations made by the dial plan.

You'll be pleased to hear this feature for stripping prefixes was recently made configurable with an 'international_prefixes' setting. This is available in both branches/1.3 and trunk. It will be in v1.3.1 and v1.4.0 when they are released. If you need it earlier please consult changesets 270-272 on Trac.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: thanks
PostPosted: Fri Oct 05, 2007 3:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2007 7:16 am
Posts: 79
Hi
thank you for your reply, I found a way to go around this problem in asterisk:

suppose you want to remove any prefix, let's say 02, follow this steps:

exten => _02.,1,Wait,2
exten => _02.,2,Set(CALLERID(all)="shop" <9997>)
exten => _02.,3,goto(PSTNOutBound,00${EXTEN:2},1)
exten => _02.,4,Wait,2
exten => _02.,5,Hangup


[PSTNOutBound]
exten =>_00.,1,AGI(a2billing.php|2)
exten =>_00.,2,Wait,2
exten =>_00.,3,Hangup

so when the person dial a number with prefix 02, asterisk first remove the 02, then add 00, then call go the context PSTNOuBound, wiche based on 00 prefix, and a2billing is able to remove 00, it's a nice trick to remove any prefix you want, you need just to change the number 2 on ${EXTEN:2} wiche tel asterisk to remove the first 2 digists, in my case the prefis is 02 with tow digists

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: remove the international prefix
PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2011 8:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2008 11:42 pm
Posts: 61
Hi djalil,

I like your following way around

exten => _02.,1,Wait,2
exten => _02.,2,Set(CALLERID(all)="shop" <9997>)
exten => _02.,3,goto(PSTNOutBound,00${EXTEN:2},1)
exten => _02.,4,Wait,2
exten => _02.,5,Hangup

I have just few questions and appreciate your input, one is I want actual callerid of caller to be passed so a2billing can use callers account to make calls based on callers credit in the system . second when caller callin what does he hear a dialtone or where does the call land first before person dials the number . I do not want to use this for local extension but with a DID/access number for calling card type of service .


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Predictive Dialer


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group