Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Wed Dec 12, 2018 3:35 am
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How to Call FreePBX <----> A2billing
PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:25 am
Posts: 18
Been searching several solution to my problem such as http://forum.asterisk2billing.org/viewtopic.php?t=4813
http://forum.asterisk2billing.org/viewtopic.php?t=3199

but didn't work for me. here's my problem:
i wanted to call an a2billing extension from trixbox and vice versa for example i have an extension 100 created in trixbox, i wanted to call card number 1138592600 in a2billing.

i consulted an expert h but didn't provide a detailed instruction on how to do this

"The issue is that FreePBX extension are in context 'from-internal', A2Billing extension are in context 'a2billing'. To provide calling to A2Billing extensions, you would need to bridge the contexts. However, calling an extension in 'a2billing' will trigger the A2Billing AGI, so you would need to add additional dialplan code to the 'a2billing' context to divert the call to the extension directly instead of via A2Billing AGI."


Last edited by swankyb0y on Tue Mar 10, 2009 5:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 2:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 7:28 pm
Posts: 23
The following worked for me. I created an extension 111 in FreePBX, and created an extension 225 in extensions.conf (or extensions_custom.conf, depending on your system).

In extensions.conf (or extensions_custom.conf):
Code:
[from-internal] (or [from-internal-custom], depending on your case)
exten => 225,1,Answer
exten => 225,2,Wait,2
exten => 225,3,DeadAGI,a2billing.php
exten => 225,4,Wait,2
exten => 225,5,Hangup


I also set play_menulanguage = YES in a2billing.conf

The only thing I had to "bridge" between FreePBX and a2billing was the termination trunk, and it is just to match the name of the trunk in FreePBX with the “Provider IP” field in the a2billing trunk.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 6:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Hi

If you were allowed to call the A2B registered number directly, you would be giving away the PIN by which A2Billing customers authenticate.

There is a facility in A2B to call the card alias as one method, see the settings for this in a2billing.conf.

Secondly, you could assign a DID (real or made up) that in turn calls the A2B SIP friend.

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 6:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:25 am
Posts: 18
Thanks for the reply but, i already did that. it only send me to a2billing and ask me to enter the card number to used. after entering card number it asked me to enter destination number. :( how do i call a2billing directly from freepbx extension using the SIP/IAX prefix i setup in a2billing.conf an vice versa? also tried A2B/$OUTNUM$but still no good . :cry: any suggestions from the gurus??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 7:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
In option 1, you would need to ensure that the FreePBX extension was authenticated using the account code.

With option 2, you would send the call into the a2billing-did context which will not require the FPBX extension to be authenticated.

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 8:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:25 am
Posts: 18
Great!:D entering the a2biling card number in freepbx extension's account code eliminates the prompt asking to enter the card number to use. however there is a voice prompt asking to enter the destination number. is there a way to eliminate that?

in my extensions_custom.conf
exten => 225,1,Answer
exten => 225,2,Wait,2
exten => 225,3,DeadAGI(a2billing.php|6)
exten => 225,4,Wait,2
exten => 225,5,Hangup


in my a2billing.conf
sip_iax_pstn_direct_call_prefix = 9

in a2billing
Card Alias= 87654321

i dialed 225 from freepbx extension then a voice prompt asked me to enter destination then i enter 987654321 Success!

but it would be much better if i can call a a2billing SIP/IAX without the voice prompt something like 225987654321
and also how about a2billing to freepbx extension?

i already created a trunk %dialingnumber%@from-internal in a2billing and added freePBX extensions on the rate card. but still no good. :(
i apologize for my noob questions. :oops:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:06 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:19 pm
Posts: 2890
Location: Devon, UK
swankyb0y wrote:
however there is a voice prompt asking to enter the destination number. is there a way to eliminate that?
'use_dnid = YES'.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 2:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:25 am
Posts: 18
when use_dnid = YES, tried to dial i received recording " the number you dialed is currently unavailable" :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 2:32 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:19 pm
Posts: 2890
Location: Devon, UK
And the log files say what the problem is.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 4:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:25 am
Posts: 18
RESOLVED: :D
i edited my extensions_custom.conf
[from-internal-custom]
exten => _9XXXXXXXX,1,Answer
exten => _9XXXXXXXX,2,Wait,2
exten => _9XXXXXXXX,3,DeadAGI(a2billing.php|6)
exten => _9XXXXXXXX,4,Wait,2
exten => _9XXXXXXXX,5,Hangup

thanks for the help! :)


and to call from a2billing --> freePBX extension
i created a trunk in a2billing
Provider Tech: SIP
Provider IP: %dialingnumber%

created a rate card and added the extensions in freePBX

Thats it! hope this can help noobs like me
:lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to Call FreePBX <----> A2billing
PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 1:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 1:26 am
Posts: 2
Hi swankyb0y

I am sorry I know this post is too old but I hope I get some help.

what I can't do is:

I want to be able to make free calls between a2billing cards and freepbx extension without getting prompted to enter any pins.

and also want to be able to call pstn numbers from both a2billing cards and freepbx extensions.

At the moment I can make calls from a2billing cards using the name of the sip trunks from freepbx and choosing the custom A2Billing Trunk (A2B/1).

Please let me know the required Custom Extensions and Custom Trunks and Outbound or Inbound Routes.

Thanks you for helping.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Hosted Voice Broadcast


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group