Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Mon Oct 15, 2018 6:09 pm
Predictive Dialer


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: using a2billing for pbx in a flash
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 10:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:29 am
Posts: 26
Location: West-Cork, Ireland
hello,

i have installed the pbx in a flash system and all is up to date. so far all works fine with the pbx, i can place calls internally as well as outbound to our sip provider. receiving calls is no problem either. now i like to get to the next step and have all calls outbound via a2billin as well as inbound. what i have done so far without success:

i have created a customer with 10 euro credit. i have a call plan, rate card and rates. in freepbx i put the cardnumber of the customer into the field accountcode of the extension in question. i have a2billing configured not to ask for calling card number and not to announce any credit. instead its supposed to pass the call straight to the sip trunk. next i have setup a custom trunk with the dial string local/[email protected] i added a route which is routing all numbers starting with 0 to the trunk. in a2billing i have configured the trunk with the asterisk name of my existing trunk to my sip provider. the trunk in freepbx is called smart, that is what i have typed into the field provider ip. if i now try to make a call outbound i don't succeed, i get a busy signal.

before i post elaborate log files here i am wondering if my approach is generally correct or am i missing something ? the pbx in a flash comes with 2 custom destinations called A2Billing and A2Billing-DID. i am wondering if i need to utilize them somewhere ?

any help is appreciated.

kind regards
Jan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: using a2billing for pbx in a flash
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 2:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 9:37 am
Posts: 51
Location: India
You can have a look on the following link which might help

http://www.pbxinaflash.com/forum/showpost.php?p=17291&postcount=6

Vino


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: using a2billing for pbx in a flash
PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2009 11:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:29 am
Posts: 26
Location: West-Cork, Ireland
hi again,

thanks for the link above. i seem to get calls routed into a2billing but i cant seem to get the trunk in a2billing to work. i am not clear how i configure a trunk in a2billing. can someone provide an example ?

regards
Jan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: using a2billing for pbx in a flash
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 3:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:29 am
Posts: 26
Location: West-Cork, Ireland
hello again,

i have been looking through the forum for hours and was not able to find any information which would help me regarding the trunk. i have the trunk configured in freepbx and it works fine if i do NOT use a2billing. as soon as i use the same trunk name in a2billing nothing happens. a2billing does handle the call but i can't actually make the call outbound. i have no clue what too look for now and i don't find any hint in the forum either. can anybody help ? i can post logfiles and so on if needed. but maybe someone has a step by step guide ?

kind regards
Jan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: using a2billing for pbx in a flash
PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2009 9:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 9:29 am
Posts: 26
Location: West-Cork, Ireland
problem solved,

i got paid support from asterisk2billing and it was fixed within 1 hour.

thanks a lot joe, much appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: using a2billing for pbx in a flash
PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2012 7:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 8:24 pm
Posts: 9
hi,
do you remember what they did?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: using a2billing for pbx in a flash
PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2016 10:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 8:36 am
Posts: 2
i have the trunk configured in freepbx and it works fine if i do NOT use a2billing. as soon as i use the same trunk name in a2billing nothing happens. a2billing does handle the call but i can't actually make the call outbound.


____________________
NOOR


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: using a2billing for pbx in a flash
PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2016 6:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 8:36 am
Posts: 2
i have the trunk configured in freepbx and it works fine if i do NOT use a2billing. as soon as i use the same trunk name in a2billing nothing happens. a2billing does handle the call but i can't actually make the call outbound.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Voice Broadcast System


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group