Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Tue May 21, 2019 10:35 pm
Voice Broadcast System


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 88 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2007 6:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 8:42 am
Posts: 53
hi

iam ingegrating with openser radius and other packages

people intrested get in touch with me

with the co-ordination and ideas can be achived this

ram


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2007 7:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Hi

This is a little off topic, so apologies in advance, but in reply to Krztkat,
here are some handy hints and tips for no cost virtualisation.

But before that, I wonder if this method using asterisk realtime could provide the key, but ignore the voicemail for the moment. Anyone got the time and skills to look at this in more detail?

http://www.openser.org/dokuwiki/doku.ph ... ntegration

Virtualisation

For windows users you can download this: -

http://www.microsoft.com/windows/produc ... fault.mspx

You can then load up LAMP + Asterisk + A2Billing, but with any virtual PC, you cannot necessarily expect good voice quality, except on the most high spec machines.

alternatively, download VMWare player from here:-

http://www.vmware.com/products/player/ and then VMXBuilder to create the virtual disks, ethernet cards and image - e.g. the equivalent of a blank PC.

As ever, no guarantees are implied or given, but they work for me.

VMXBuilder is available here: -

http://petruska.stardock.net/software/VMware.html

I have not tried this for myself, but I have had good reports, you could look at virtualIron: -

http://www.virtualiron.com/products/open_source.cfm but this will have to be installed on your own special hardware.

Lastly, I have included a blank VMWare virtual machine (no guarantees are implied or given), when you have unzipped it, you should have a virtual machine to run on VMware Player.

It will include 1Gb Ram, a 10Gb Hard drive, and 2 CDRom, one should be your physical CD, and the other is an ISO image. Simply edit the line "ide1:0.fileName = "C:\Documents and Settings\Joe\Desktop\concordiax.iso" to point at your own ISO image on your file system.

It's ctrl+alt to change the focus of the mouse/keyboard from vmware to the desktop, and just click in the vmware image to get control again.

On first boot, you may have to press escape to get the boot selection screen. Then just install your favourite Linux OS or ISO download.


Joe


Attachments:
File comment: Blank VMware image - no guarantees are implied or given
blankvmware.zip [5.36 KiB]
Downloaded 278 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2007 1:19 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 12:14 pm
Posts: 685
Location: florida
Ram - yes - I'm interested in Radius as well. For the main stay of our business I don't think its that important, but for those that want to do wholesale and pass the records back - I think there are those that require Radius.

Joe - Thanks - let me check out what you've got there. I have successfully used VMware, and have even made a Trix+A2B vm before. Will be glad to get one around if that will help anything. But the voice can get choppy for VM - so its really more a good solution for testing environment. But on SER where you are basically just doing a drop and insert of the call - passing the call along and not doing B2BUA with it ... I don't know why it wouldn't work perfect.

Further - YES JOE - that article I had run across some time back and wasn't ready to embark on the A2B + SER/OpenSER project yet. I would think the RealTIME SIP client database should be able to be shared across to the OpenSER.

What I guess I will plan to do is to use a Centos box (trixbox) to make for an fast and easy install. If someone can point me to the proper load for OpenSER, and then I can try to play with that reference that Joe has there for Asterisk + OpenSER

Also - please note: http://www.openser.org/dokuwiki/doku.php section IX

#
OpenSER & Asterisk

1.
Realtime Integration of OpenSER and Asterisk
2.
OpenSER to Asterisk Realtime MySQL Views
3.
Using Asterisk as Voicemail System
4.
Using Asterisk as a Conference Bridge
5.
Asterisk Load Balancing and High Availability with OpenSER


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2007 10:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 4:42 am
Posts: 21
Hi All,

I have read most of the documents about Integration of Asterisk and Openser, most of them is talking about how your create a VIEW table for asterisk to use.

However, in this setup, I am trying to do that in the other way, create VIEW table for openser from asterisk.

The reason that we have to do it the other way around is because A2billing creates the table first and we are trying to use whatever a2billing created in openser.

If someone can make a VIEW table work in openser, then it will solve the problem.

Regards,
Howard


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 4:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 8:42 am
Posts: 53
Hi

can some one confirm me success
of this

ram


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 11:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 4:42 am
Posts: 21
i will work on this again in a few weeks time.. no update yet


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 4:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2007 1:50 pm
Posts: 2
maybe can use SER(or Openser) module auth_db? let SER use a2billing database.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 4:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 8:42 am
Posts: 53
Hi

how that possible

any clue, i would like to use a2bill with out using asterisk ?

is that possible with auth_db ?

can you explain me the success

ram


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 4:34 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 12:14 pm
Posts: 685
Location: florida
ramindia wrote:
Hi

how that possible

any clue, i would like to use a2bill with out using asterisk ?

is that possible with auth_db ?

can you explain me the success

ram


NO don't think that's what is meant - what he meant is that to use the a2billing database for authentication as the proxy server in OpenSER, not to do any billing.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 8:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 8:42 am
Posts: 53
Hi

ok i was thinking that, we can skip Asterisk

and use Openser + a2b directly billing

let me know some one worked on it.

ram


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 12:10 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:19 pm
Posts: 2890
Location: Devon, UK
ramindia wrote:
i was thinking that, we can skip Asterisk and use Openser + a2b directly billing
Seriously mate you've been told several times now that this is impossible!
AGI is the Asterisk Gateway Interface. A2B is primarily an AGI script and therefore depends upon Asterisk.
I can't see what you hope to gain by removing Asterisk from the call path.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 1:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 8:42 am
Posts: 53
Hi

if we remove Asterisk from call path

we can achive more calls, so bottle neck can be removed

ram


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 2:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2006 5:11 am
Posts: 426
ramindia, solution for you will be - write your own billing for ser!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 5:03 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 12:14 pm
Posts: 685
Location: florida
Listen, there IS a billing package for doing SER without Asterisk. I used it BEFORE I went to A2B.

Why use the A2B approach with asterisk as opposed to SER without? Simple, B2BUA !!!!! If you're out - then you have NO control. Also - you can't do transcoding. It's really a very elementary way to do things.

Now let's keep this thread on track. Linking OpenSER with A2B, so that we can have distributed plus scaleable systems.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 3:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2007 1:50 pm
Posts: 2
SER and a2billing how to use the same database(mysql)?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 88 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Predictive Dialer


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group