Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Thu Mar 21, 2019 10:36 am
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Intelligent A2Billing
PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2008 6:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 5:46 pm
Posts: 21
Guys I am ready to pay a 100 USD for this. Here is what I am planning to do,

Here is what I want my A2B to do,

1. Lets say there are 100 channels.
2. During the peak hours all of the channels are occupied and callers over 100 are not able to access.
3. Your cron would check the number of channels occupied.
4. If all the channels are occupied, then the first caller would be disconnected.
5. The callers should be disconnected in FIFO (First In First Out) sequence
6. The disconnection should occur based upon who was on the phone for the longest period of time.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2008 6:51 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 1060
Location: Canada
If I may give an advice, this feature will draw your customers away from your service. When you said that the caller who was on the phone for the longest period of time will be the first to be disconnected, you have to keep in mind that that "longest period of time" may be in the order or just 30 seconds or less if your system is very busy. It might be best to tell new callers that all circuits are busy rather than disconnecting active calls.

Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 12:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 5:46 pm
Posts: 21
We can always set a minimum duration such as 15, 20 minutes before it actually disconnects a caller. What do you say ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 8:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Hmmm, not sure about disconnecting your most profitable caller, the phrase, "a bird in the hand is worth 2 in the bush" springs to mind.

What about adding more capacity?

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 9:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 5:46 pm
Posts: 21
I'm offering unlimited to Canada, UK and USA. I'm targeting a huge customer base out there. Adding capacity would definitely be the first choice but I know for a fact that I would still need an intelligent piece of code to release my channels if they are occupied for too long.

I just want the birds in the bush NOT to wait for too long before they get serviced.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 10:48 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 12:14 pm
Posts: 685
Location: florida
a.rehman wrote:
We can always set a minimum duration such as 15, 20 minutes before it actually disconnects a caller. What do you say ?


I think this would be your best bet then.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Hosted Voice Broadcast


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group