Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Tue Nov 20, 2018 9:33 pm
Hosted Voice Broadcast


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: ARG to call the AGI in the dialplan
PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 25
hello,

is it possible to choose the username when I call the AGI?
for example, call the AGI with a header.


is it possible? or can you add it?
thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 12:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
You could use the account code

http://www.voip-info.org/wiki/index.php ... k+func+cdr

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 1:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 25
which CDR var is for the username ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 2:21 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:19 pm
Posts: 2890
Location: Devon, UK
As jroper pointed out immediately prior to your question: accountcode.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 3:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 25
now, I need to choose the destination without to use dtmf after executing...

is it possible?

thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 3:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Do you mean send the call straight out without prompting for number, assuming that the number has already been dialed?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 3:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 25
in fact:

I dial the number in my phone,
asterisk pickup, execute A2B.

then, I need thatA2B use my dialed number


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 3:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Print and read /etc/asterisk/a2billing.conf

The answer to that question, and many others will lie within that document.

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 4:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 25
oh yes, I am sorry :shock:

I post the solution for others stupids like me :D

a2billing.conf

Code:
use_dnid = YES


Added after 5 minutes:

jroper wrote:
Print and read /etc/asterisk/a2billing.conf





I have another (perhaps stupid ) question:

I found how to active/inactive say_balance_after_auth.
but, if a user need to know his balance,

can I execute the AGI with an arg to have the say_balance_after_auth if in the a2billing.conf say_balance_after_auth=no ?

thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 5:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Use two agi-confs


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 5:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:45 am
Posts: 25
what have I to do?

I imagine that I need to have 2 a2billing.conf
but for the second agi, where have I to change the .conf file ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 5:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Locate section agi-conf1, copy it, and paste it at the bottom of the file, and call it agi-conf2.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Voice Broadcast System


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group