Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Tue Oct 20, 2020 5:21 pm
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: call-limit = number
PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 11:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 3:23 pm
Posts: 153
hello!

it would be nice to have also one input field under sip friend for "call-limit = number", so we can also limit the peer/friend/user for example [call-limit=3].
its mainly for wholesale customer to give them to try for 3 simultaneous calls.

OR if a2b platform can add limit by number also in addition to , what we have now only [individual/simultaneous] access.

i am doing it always manual, but whenever changing the sip friend, it deletes the line "call-limit=number" from sip friend


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 3:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 5:30 pm
Posts: 52
I asked a similar question recently, regarding setting call limits. If I recall correctly, a2b can either support simultaneous calls on/off but no easy option to set a predefined amount.

Why not restrict the carrier doing the test to a max credit limit? Due to the nature of the way a2b rates calls (after the caller has hungup, vs realtime) there may be some overages, but at least you know what you are limiting your exposure to (financially). Think of it, if they are an established carrier filling 3 trunks they have asked to "test" would be easy. That equates to roughly 30,000 minutes/week (i dont know how long you plan to test) and that can be costly.

Just my 2 cents on how I wold look at it financially while staying within my understood parameters of A2B...

Hopefully someone else may have a better solution, technically. :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 9:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 3:23 pm
Posts: 153
Thanks! I saw your previous post.

I thought, if areski might add one more call-limit parameter for sip friend OR SIMULTANEOUS ACCESS also by number limiting.

faced many comments to test route only by limiting for few minutes or by individual access.

Example: USD5 to test with simultaneous access and limiting to call-limit=3 under sip friend. so account is going minus usually not so much. as they are not able to make more calls when below the money limit.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 230
Location: Bovey, Devon, UK
This is very difficult to achieve, I have complex routines to achieve this. 1.6 manages this out of the box, so hang on a little longer

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 3:23 pm
Posts: 153
what is difficult to achieve? can you please explain?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 11:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 4:57 pm
Posts: 42
Location: Italy
luke802 wrote:
I asked a similar question recently, regarding setting call limits. :(


Hi, if it interests you, I personalized the code and a mysql table to manage call-limit property: if was a must form me.

It seems to be difficult, but in reality it was simple enough (two .php file and sql table).


Obviously, to personalize the software is a choice...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Auto Dialer Software


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group