Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Tue Dec 18, 2018 10:45 am
Predictive Dialer


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Easy Upgrade V1.2.3 to 1.3.0
PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2007 12:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 11:22 am
Posts: 167
Location: South East Florida
Upgrading a2billing v.1.2.3 to v.1.3.0 including production boxes
Most of this document has been copied from SureTeq document to upgrade an older version of a2billing and the install guide. Hope they don’t mind and I thank them for producing it. It saves so much time. Thank you.

I have tested this upgrade several times and was able to restore my data. Having said that I will not be responsible for data loss. If you have any type of problem which you should not, you can always go back to your original version and upload your data the same way.

Download latest A2Billing tar file

Create an a2billing directory.
mv /usr/src/a2billing a2billing_old (if you had this directory before)
mkdir /usr/src/a2billing
cd /usr/src/a2billing

Go to http://trac.asterisk2billing.org/cgi-bin/trac.cgi and scroll to the bottom. There will be a link for downloading the latest version. I typically prefer to use wget, but I wasn't able to figure out the direct link to the file as the web page uses php to grab it. So I downloaded it to my local computer (which has an FTP server) and then FTP'd the file to /usr/src of my Linux box. You can also use WinSCP3 is an excellent program to work between you local Windows and your linux box. (look for the file you need)

Download the a2billing tar file to the a2billing directory you just created.

Once the file has been downloaded to your /usr/src/a2billing directory open your Linux CLI and do the following:
cd /usr/src/a2billing
tar zxvf A2Billing_1.3.0.tar.gz

Go to your a2billing program and do a backup of your data file with the Administrator => database backup. The backup will be placed in the /tmp directory.

Update your DataBase to V1.3.0 (or current version)

cd /usr/src/a2billing/DataBase/mysql/Mysql-5.x

mysql -u root -ppassw0rd mya2billing < UPDATE-a2billing-v1.2.3-to-v1.3.0-mysql.sql

if you get an error using the password then use your DB password or the same statement without the password command as follows.

mysql -u root mya2billing < UPDATE-a2billing-v1.2.3-to-v1.3.0-mysql.sql

Done! Your a2b v1.2.3 database has been converted to v1.3.0!

Install HTTP UI

The following commands will make a copy of your old UI and copy the new UI in its place.

Keep in mind sometimes the (–) in front of the R or r in the chown statement do not transfer when you copy and paste so fix it by hand. Keep in mind the upper and lower case in directory names so you can call the application correctly later.

cd /var/www/html
mv a2billing_UI a2billing_UI_old
mkdir a2billing_UI
chown –R asterisk:asterisk a2billing_UI
cd a2billing_UI
cp -r /usr/src/a2billing/A2Billing_UI/. . (include last two dots)
chmod 777 /var/www/html/a2billing_UI/templates_c

Install Customer console:

cd /var/www/html
mv a2bcustomer_UI a2bcustomer_UI_old
mkdir a2bcustomer_UI
chown –R asterisk:asterisk a2bcustomer_UI
cd a2bcustomer_UI
cp –r /usr/src/a2billing/A2BCustomer_UI/. .
chmod 777 /var/www/html/a2bcustomer_UI/templates_c

Install AGI

The AGI files are how a2b speaks to Asterisk/Trixbox. They consist of the libs_a2billing directory and the a2billing.php file.

cd /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin
mv a2billing.php a2billing_old.php
cp /usr/src/a2billing/A2Billing_AGI/a2billing.php . (include the dot)
mv libs_a2billing libs_a2billing_old
cp -r /usr/src/a2billing/A2Billing_AGI/libs_a2billing .
chown asterisk:asterisk a2billing.php
chown –R asterisk:asterisk libs_a2billing

Install a2billing.conf file

cd /etc/asterisk
mv a2billing.conf a2billing_old.conf
cp /usr/src/A2Billing_1.3.0/a2billing.conf . (include the dot)
chown asterisk:asterisk a2billing.conf

Edit the a2billing.conf file to select your database.

Change to the database you use. If you use mysql then change from postgres to mysql. Default is postgres.

Edit /etc/asterisk/a2billing.conf with your editor and comment out the database you use.

nano /etc/asterisk/a2billing.conf
In [database] section, change:

dbtype=postgres
;dbtype=mysql
To:
;dbtype=postgres
dbtype=mysql

Log In.

Log into your new A2Billing v.1.3.0 by opening your browser and using the following address.

http://asterisk or box IP/a2billing_UI


login with your username and password
Your done!!!


Last edited by ladca2003 on Thu Apr 16, 2009 5:37 pm, edited 11 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2007 1:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 3:43 am
Posts: 91
I did what you said on that confg but I am getting this error for login even i change the lenght on conf still same Invalid card number lenght defined in configuration.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: ERROR 1060 (42S21) at line 2: Duplicate column name 'calleri
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 10:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 10:09 am
Posts: 2
I have followed the instructions but during the update of the db:

mysql -u root -p mya2billing < UPDATE-a2billing-v1.2.3-to-v1.3.0-mysql.sql

i have this:

ERROR 1060 (42S21) at line 2: Duplicate column name 'calleridprefix'

you can help me?
tanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 11:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 11:22 am
Posts: 167
Location: South East Florida
keep going with the rest of the upgrade. You will be ok. I had the same happened to me and it will upgrade perfectly.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ERROR 1060 (42S21) at line 2: Duplicate column name 'cal
PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 12:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 3:43 am
Posts: 91
fdilecce wrote:
I have followed the instructions but during the update of the db:

mysql -u root -p mya2billing < UPDATE-a2billing-v1.2.3-to-v1.3.0-mysql.sql

i have this:

ERROR 1060 (42S21) at line 2: Duplicate column name 'calleridprefix'

you can help me?
tanks


I have the same error can some one guide us please


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: UPDATE OK.
PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 11:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 10:09 am
Posts: 2
i have going with the rest of the upgrade but th db is not imported. and when i go to tht Customer interface at:

http://mysite.com/a2customer

i have page blank!!!

Added after 28 minutes:

I have mistaken the name of the db.
The Update is OK. Tanks!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: a2customer
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 1:40 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 1:33 pm
Posts: 17
Location: Sarasota, FL
hi
the update seem to go ok.., but when i acces the a2customer interface the page is blank... does anyone know how to fix this problem, please any help will be much appriciated.

thanks.


that work !!! thank you very much for your help.


Last edited by psuarez on Mon Sep 10, 2007 1:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 1:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 11:22 am
Posts: 167
Location: South East Florida
Try this

cd /var/www/html/A2BCustomer_UI or
cd /var/www/html/a2customer

chmod 777 templates_c

depending where you have the file located template_c needs 777 permission in A2BCustomer_UI.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group