Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Wed Apr 26, 2017 4:09 am
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can not change the language!
PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 10:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:00 pm
Posts: 8
Location: Greece
Hi to everyone!

I am troubling with something, I can not change the language of the customer interface, meaning, i press, for example, greek, italian, or what so ever, but nothing happens! The url just changes to /PP_intro.php?language=italian(greek, etc.), but the interface language stays english! I have installed gettext. Have ubuntu on my server.

Any suggestion?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: me too
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:39 pm
Posts: 3
I have the same problem, also in admin interface.
how can i solve it?
i use
a2billing 1.3.2
ubuntu server 7.10
locales es_CL


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 2:21 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:19 pm
Posts: 2890
Location: Devon, UK
I can't think of anything that might cause this other than PHP not having working gettext support. Is 'gettext' in the list generated by 'php -m'?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 2:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:39 pm
Posts: 3
thanks stavros i chcked...
Code:
#php -m |grep get
gettext

my php configuration:
Code:
# php -v
PHP 5.2.3-1ubuntu6.3 (cli) (built: Jan 10 2008 09:38:37)
Copyright (c) 1997-2007 The PHP Group
Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2007 Zend Technologies

my apache
Code:
apache2 -v
Server version: Apache/2.2.4 (Ubuntu)
Server built:   Feb  4 2008 20:30:42


and my locales
# locale
Code:
LANG=es_CL.UTF-8
LC_CTYPE="es_CL.UTF-8"
LC_NUMERIC="es_CL.UTF-8"
LC_TIME="es_CL.UTF-8"
LC_COLLATE="es_CL.UTF-8"
LC_MONETARY="es_CL.UTF-8"
LC_MESSAGES="es_CL.UTF-8"
LC_PAPER="es_CL.UTF-8"
LC_NAME="es_CL.UTF-8"
LC_ADDRESS="es_CL.UTF-8"
LC_TELEPHONE="es_CL.UTF-8"
LC_MEASUREMENT="es_CL.UTF-8"
LC_IDENTIFICATION="es_CL.UTF-8"
LC_ALL=


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: FIXED!
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 11:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:27 pm
Posts: 7
I have the same problem, I finally found the variable $language in the file defines.php can't get the assigned value from the url PP_intro.php?language=xxxxxx
I couldn't fix the reason, since I don't know the sequence of the program, and I'm a newbie in PHP

Added after 53 minutes:

Finally found the problem in activating the language
the problem is in the lib/defines.php
the variable $language is not included in the getpost_ifset statement, so it is not aquired from the url
to fix just add 'language' to the statement like that:
getpost_ifset(array('form_action', 'atmenu', 'action', 'stitle', 'sub_action', 'IDmanager', 'current_page', 'order', 'sens', 'mydisplaylimit', 'filterprefix', 'language','cssname', 'popup_select'));

//
Please tell me if it is useful


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2008 11:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 17, 2008 2:01 am
Posts: 26
asm2me

did'nt worked for me ...

just to let you know !!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Predictive Dialer


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group