Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Mon Oct 26, 2020 7:24 pm
Hosted Voice Broadcast


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Voicetrading wholesate
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 7:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 4:35 am
Posts: 47
Location: New Zealand
Hi All,

Any one using Voice Trading for voice termination?

What is your experience like? what sort of quality are you experiencing?

I have tried them briefly a couple of months ago and the quality was shocking. But then again my Trixbox server is located downunder and the network delay must be much worst than some one located in Europe or USA.

Your feedback is appreciated.

Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Voicetrading wholesate
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 11:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2006 5:11 am
Posts: 426
zalabia wrote:
...and the quality was shocking.

shockingly good :phonefun: or shockingly bad? Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 9:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 4:35 am
Posts: 47
Location: New Zealand
Sorry, I meant shockingly bad....
are you using them at all?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:57 pm
Posts: 17
I have been using voice trading for more than a year now, they are good. well I would rate them 90% due to some down time, they have some down time that happens usually at weekend time.
If you want to use them in a production system I advice the following.

1) use them with other backup provider I advice Eutelia.net
2)pay much attention to the payment, it might take a week to refile your account.
3) provide me a list of the most required distention by your customers, so I can provide you a report about it from our 1 year running system. ( some distentions don't work as suppose like Greece and they seem not to fix it untill it stop again.

any way they are fine but never use them as your only trunk.

info at doxyterra dot net


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 10:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:57 pm
Posts: 17
last thing to say, we have just been informed that the best way to work with voicetrading is to have asterisk1.4 in case you don't want DTMF problems. just remark that


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 10:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 4:35 am
Posts: 47
Location: New Zealand
doxy,

Thanks for your feedback. I have configured a SIP trunk to Voicetrading and the delay is around 320ms, which seems a bit high. But I will give it another try anyway and see what happens.

I wonder what's the difference, in service not price, between Grey and Premium services. I hope Premium is better quality.

Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 12:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:57 pm
Posts: 17
well 230 it pretty much for us we are hosting a server in USA and it shows 166 ms in the worst scenario yet in Germany server it shows 21ms , any way about the quality,, well I could say no much different apart from the ASR which will raise up to 50% for some distentions with the gray plan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 1:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 4:35 am
Posts: 47
Location: New Zealand
when you peer with Voicetrading, can you use iLBC CODEC? or only G729. I personally think that the quality og iLBC is way better than G729.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 3:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:57 pm
Posts: 17
we mainly use G.729, ulaw , and alaw they seem to do fine, no problem with that at all.
if you are very interested i can give you an account to one of our servers so you make your tests


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 8:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 4:35 am
Posts: 47
Location: New Zealand
Oh thanks for the offer. If you setup an account for me that would be great. Please configure G729 CODEC only.

Please let me know when you are ready.

Many thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2007 12:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 4:35 am
Posts: 47
Location: New Zealand
Doxy,

I tried many times to reply to your email, but every time it bounces back saying your mailfolder is full....

I couldn't try the IAX account. Not working for some reason.

could you plesae check your inbox?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 12:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 9:06 pm
Posts: 94
Been away for a while...this is an install issue how?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Sounds like an advertisement
PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 6:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 8:01 pm
Posts: 72
Sounds like an advertisement


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 12:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 8:24 am
Posts: 35
I have contacted them, and the called me last Friday that they will give me a test account after 1 hour and then they said Saturday morning..and till now..nothing..their sales looks so slow..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 5:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 8:01 pm
Posts: 72
Try Siprate they have been working ok for us.

Joe L.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Auto Dialer Software


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group