Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Wed Sep 18, 2019 4:11 pm
Predictive Dialer


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: DID Origination Providers SIP Trunking
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 11:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 3:10 am
Posts: 190
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am currently using Link2voip for origination and need backup. I got a quote from Level 3 but the minimum requirements is too much for us right now even though we can meet it in the next 6 months. I used to have DIDx.net but that was a joke with services going out sometimes 48 hours before resolution.

Which other services do you recommend for US DID origination using SIP trunking? Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 3:10 am
Posts: 190
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Asking another questions. Does any one have T1 from Speakeasy? When you get a T1, it comes with 24 channels. Does it come with a block of DIDs that can be used for origination. Any help appreciated. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 1:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 7:07 pm
Posts: 287
Location: Denver
hi, i'm using DIDx- i had issues in the past, but it all depends on the provider which supplies did to them. SO far they have the widest selection from all that i've seen.

i also using
diamondcard.us
didww.com
voxbone.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 5:20 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 12:14 pm
Posts: 685
Location: florida
By the way, what are min requirements for Level 3 / XO ??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 9:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 3:10 am
Posts: 190
Location: Philadelphia, PA
They're asking for 1.7 - 3.5 million minutes a month commitment depending on the market tier.

Pricing Term (including Ramp Period) 12 Months 12 Months 12 Months 12 Months 12 Months
Monthly Revenue Commitment $10k $25k $50k $100k $200k


Usage Charges
Tier 1 Market $0.0060 $0.0050 $0.0048 $0.0045 $0.0043
Tier 2 Market $0.0115 $0.0096 $0.0091 $0.0087 $0.0082
Tier 3 Market $0.0220 $0.0183 $0.0174 $0.0166 $0.0157


Based on their pricing, it may still be cheaper to get your own T1 but don't whether T1 comes with DIDs. I checked with Speakeasy and they don't. Someone else may know about this on the forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 12:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 3:10 am
Posts: 190
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I have shopped around and have seen some offers for voice T1 + PRI where I can get DIDs. When using Asterisk only it should be easy. If I am running A2billing on the same box do I need integrated T1 or get another data T1. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 1:06 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:19 pm
Posts: 2890
Location: Devon, UK
There is no difference between native Asterisk and A2B+Asterisk as far as trunks are concerned. Assuming you are hoping to establish only voice channels rather than a mix of voice and data channels, you should go for the PRI product.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 1:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 3:10 am
Posts: 190
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 10:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 3:10 am
Posts: 190
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am almost there now. We have gotten a voice T1 from Philadelphia and going with the Dell Edge 2950 2.66 GHz. The system comes with PCIe riser with three PCI Express (PCI-E) slots: one 1x4 and two 1x8 and looking at purchasing the Digium TE220B (http://store.digium.com/productview.php ... ode=TE220B). Does anyone have advice or experience with this combo? What type of cable & connectors are used ie. shielded cross-over or straight cables? or does the T1 provider provide this. Thanks for any help and this is not A2billing question but may help someone else setting up a system to support A2billing.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 3:23 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 12:14 pm
Posts: 685
Location: florida
Usually your provider will provide you with the cable, but if not, its an easy one to make. Just google it, and you'll find T1 cable outlays. For a short distance, it really doesn't matter - use silver satin ot UTP. Uses pins 1245, either straight through or a crossover with 12 X 45. Your card in your computer should have sync lights so that when you get sync, they turn green and you'll know you're good.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Predictive Dialer


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group