Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Sun Dec 08, 2019 9:27 pm
Hosted Voice Broadcast


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Adding freepbx voicemail to a2b
PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 3:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 9:07 pm
Posts: 72
If you setup voicemail in FreePBX for your phones that are in A2B, you can make it work

In FreePBX extensions, create CUSTOM/extension and enable voicemail.
In A2B, set destination priority 1 to extension.
In A2B, set destination priority 2 to local/[email protected]
This will go to voicemail if they are offline, and I think if INDIVIDUAL ACCESS is turned on and they are busy. Note that call waiting wont work if INDIVIDUAL ACCESS is on. I recommend Simultaneous Access, and put a credit limit on the account in case it gets hacked. (Note: it does not go to voicemail on no-answer. Ive tried without success to do this...I will keep trying though...I wish I could just change the code and say, hey ring for 10s than go to local/[email protected] havent figured it out yet...any help would be greatly appreciated!)

Then you want your customer to use the FreePBX customer voicemail portal, so you need to add it to the A2B customer portal:

Code:
       
/usr/share/a2billing/1.4-current/stable/customer/templates/default/main.tpl

<div class="toggle_menu"><li><a href="http://pbx1.freepbxserver.com/recordings/index.php"><strong>VOICEMAIL</strong></a></li></div>


Also you need to make the A2B web username the FreePBX voicemail number (username), and you need to make the FreePBX voicemail password the same as the A2B web password.
This way they dont have to remember 2 passwords.

You _could_ get fancy and get it to work with out having to log into FreePBX customer portal also.
Just make sure you write all these mods you do down in notepad and save them, next time you update A2B it will overwrite your mods and you will have to do them again..

-Matthew


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Adding freepbx voicemail to a2b
PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 6:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 9:07 pm
Posts: 72
In freepbx voicemail portal, i didnt want them to have control over a lot of stuff that might conflict with A2B, so I did this:

Code:
FREEPBX MODS
====================================================
/var/www/html/recordings/modules/settings.module

commented out a bunch of crap that didnt need to be there, like PAGER, change password (dont want them to change password, wanna keep it the same as A2B), etc...

====================================================
/var/www/html/recording/modules/phonefeatures.module

commented out:
//    return $ret;

so link doesnt show

====================================================
/var/www/html/recording/modules/followme.module

commented out:
//    return $ret;

so link doesnt show

====================================================
/var/www/html/recording/modules/featurecodes.module

commented out:
//    return $ret;

so link doesnt show


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Adding freepbx voicemail to a2b
PostPosted: Fri Jul 09, 2010 5:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 12:36 am
Posts: 12
This mod is excellent. Just reusing the FreePBX custom extension with voicemail enabled. I have it working. The only thing If I add the following to the a2billing context, I can check the voicemail by dialing 100.

I have one issue though. Since the voicemail is another extension on FreePBX, the issue is thjat it takes me to the main voicemail menu which asks for the extension number of the voicemail. How can I modify it to automatically use an mailbox number based on the sip/DID account details?

exten => _X.,1,GotoIf($["${EXTEN}" = "100"]? 4)
exten => _X.,2,DeadAGI(a2billing.php|1)
exten => _X.,3,Hangup
exten => _X.,4,VoicemailMain()
exten => _X.,5,Hangup


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Adding freepbx voicemail to a2b
PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2010 3:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:58 am
Posts: 56
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am not sure if you have gotten the auto-passing of the mailbox to work or not, but since I didn't see any solution posted, I tinkered around and figured it out. So I am going to share with the rest since I have gained so much help from this forum....

I created a Virtual Extension with the users account number in FreePBX. (By the way, I am using FreePBX 2.8, Asterisk 1.6.x, and a2Billing 1.7.1. You could accomplish the same thing with a custom extension in older versions of FreePBX)
Over in A2billing I created a DID Destination for the user that was a priority 2 and set it for "local/<users account number>@from-internal

Still in a2Billing, I edited the VoIP Settings and added <users account number>@from-internal to the "mailbox" field.
It will work if you don't fill this out but it takes a little longer for voicemail to ask for the password if you don't have it there. I don't know what a2b is looking for during this time so I just simply put the user account in there...

My Context looks a little different than the one above but it works for me... I use "86" because it spells out "VM" on the key pad. :D

Code:
[a2billing]
exten => _X.,1,GotoIf($["${EXTEN}" = "86"]? 7)
exten => _X.,2,NoOp(nothing)
exten => _X.,3,Answer
exten => _X.,4,Wait(1)
exten => _X.,5,DeadAGI(a2billing.php|1)
exten => _X.,6,Hangup
exten =>_X.,7,VoicemailMain(${CALLERID(num)})
exten =>_X.,8,Hangup


Since I am passing ${CALLERID(num)} Asterisk never asks for the mailbox number.

Also, as an FYI, a user can call their own DID number and wait for it to go to Voicemail where they can press "*" to check their messages.

I think that's all I had to do...
I hope this helps someone!
Thanks,
Perry


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Adding freepbx voicemail to a2b
PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2010 5:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:58 am
Posts: 56
Location: Atlanta, GA
Sorry... I just saw an error that applies to Asterisk 1.6.x...
Since the '|' (pipe) is no longer used I forgot to replace it with a comma in the DeadAgi dial command. So here's what it should look like...

Code:
[a2billing]
exten => _X.,1,GotoIf($["${EXTEN}" = "86"]? 7)
exten => _X.,2,NoOp(nothing)
exten => _X.,3,Answer
exten => _X.,4,Wait(1)
exten => _X.,5,DeadAGI(a2billing.php,1)
exten => _X.,6,Hangup
exten =>_X.,7,VoicemailMain(${CALLERID(num)})
exten =>_X.,8,Hangup


One other thing that I learned from other posts is to create a second agi-conf (agi-conf2) and change the timeout values from 60 seconds to 20 or 30 seconds. Then modify the [a2billing-did] context to choose agi-conf2. This way your inbound calls will time out after 20 or 30 seconds and will go to voicemail while your outbound calls can have a longer timeout value because the [a2billing] context is choosing agi-conf1.

Code:
[a2billing-did]
exten => _X.,1,deadAGI(a2billing.php,2,did)
exten => _X.,2,Hangup


Thanks again!
Perry


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group