Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 7:47 pm
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Convert "Say_Duration" to hours and minutes
PostPosted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 3:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 3:00 pm
Posts: 2
"Say_duration" is currently been said in minutes and seconds. How can i have these information played in Hours and Minutes? My customers are complaining about waiting for "One thousand, four hundred, seventy eight minutes and thirty five seconds" before the call is connected. We need to change it to "Twenty four hours and sixty three minutes".

Any recommendations on how to get this done?

-Xisco Mandia


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert "Say_Duration" to hours and minutes
PostPosted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 6:23 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:19 pm
Posts: 2890
Location: Devon, UK
The code to announce the time remaining is very simple; perhaps you could modify it yourself. See lines 999-1057 of common/lib/Class.A2Billing.php.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert "Say_Duration" to hours and minutes
PostPosted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 6:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 3:49 pm
Posts: 184
stavros wrote:
The code to announce the time remaining is very simple; perhaps you could modify it yourself. See lines 999-1057 of common/lib/Class.A2Billing.php.



Is it possible to have the say_rateinitial resolution increased by adjusting this file also. Currently if a rate is 1.8 cents the system says 1 cent.

Kind Regards,

Les


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert "Say_Duration" to hours and minutes
PostPosted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 7:03 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:19 pm
Posts: 2890
Location: Devon, UK
LFCII wrote:
Is it possible to have the say_rateinitial resolution increased by adjusting this file also. Currently if a rate is 1.8 cents the system says 1 cent.
I think I saw that code nearby, yes.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert "Say_Duration" to hours and minutes
PostPosted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 3:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 3:49 pm
Posts: 184
stavros wrote:
LFCII wrote:
Is it possible to have the say_rateinitial resolution increased by adjusting this file also. Currently if a rate is 1.8 cents the system says 1 cent.
I think I saw that code nearby, yes.


Hi Stavros,

Thank you for the reply.

I am thinking this code

if ($this->agiconfig['say_rateinitial']==1) {
$this -> fct_say_rate ($agi, $rate);
}

and I need to figure out where and how to increase the $rate resolution. Is my thinking off?

Kind Regards,

Les


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert "Say_Duration" to hours and minutes
PostPosted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 5:05 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:19 pm
Posts: 2890
Location: Devon, UK
You're on the right track. Look at fuction fct_say_rate(), at line 1,882.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert "Say_Duration" to hours and minutes
PostPosted: Thu Jul 16, 2009 12:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 3:49 pm
Posts: 184
stavros wrote:
You're on the right track. Look at fuction fct_say_rate(), at line 1,882.



Thanks,

I did a search on $rate earlier today and saw that. I am still trying to figure out how to increase the resolution. I am thinking it is a simple change and that I am over thinking buy wanted to figure out where $rate is formulate.

Kind Regards

Les


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert "Say_Duration" to hours and minutes
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 1:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:02 pm
Posts: 31
I am not php guy, Xisco have you figured out where you have to change to announce time in hour and minute instead of minute and second.

//$this->timeout = intval(($this->credit * 60*100) / $rate); // -- RATE is millime cents && credit is 1cents

$this->timeout = $RateEngine-> ratecard_obj[0]['timeout'];
$timeout = $this->timeout;
if ($this->agiconfig['cheat_on_announcement_time']==1) {
$timeout = $RateEngine-> ratecard_obj[0]['timeout_without_rules'];
}

$announce_time_correction = $RateEngine->ratecard_obj[0][61];
$timeout = $timeout * $announce_time_correction;
$this -> fct_say_time_2_call($agi,$timeout,$RateEngine->ratecard_obj[0][12]);

I think we have to change in above line in red but not sure what......

thanks in advance to all for help........


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert "Say_Duration" to hours and minutes
PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 3:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:02 pm
Posts: 31
Experts,

Any reply to my post ?

Thanks,
Saurin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Convert "Say_Duration" to hours and minutes
PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2009 2:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:02 pm
Posts: 31
Experts Any help or comment on my query.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Hosted Voice Broadcast


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group