Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Sun Sep 22, 2019 4:37 pm
Voice Broadcast System


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: RATE IMPORT PROCESS DOES NOT WORK WELL IN A2B 1.5.1
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 1:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 8:03 pm
Posts: 45
Hello,

I currently am using A2B 1.5.1 and I added a new voice provider today. I tried to import the new rates linked to a new ratecard but the script is only importing the 3 mandatory fields (dialprefix, destination, selling rate).

My CSV import files also have the buy rate, the sell rate minimum duration and the sell rate billing block. The format of the file is correct, fields are separated by commas and the decimal symbol is the period (.).

I am using Mozilla Firefox 3.5.x by the way. I know IE 8.x has issues with the import process.

What can I do? I need to import the other fields too.

Best Regards,

Paul


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RATE IMPORT PROCESS DOES NOT WORK WELL IN A2B 1.5.1
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Hi

The separator is usually a semi-colon (;)

In Europe, the , is often used as the decimal point, while the . is used as a 000's separator, hence the reason for using a ;

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RATE IMPORT PROCESS DOES NOT WORK WELL IN A2B 1.5.1
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 1:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 11:11 am
Posts: 224
Hi Paul,
Have you managed to import rates in 1.5.1, i have tried every combination until i have given up, all i get is

Code:
ERROR:

    * file type is not allowed: application/octet-stream
          o .html, .php, .txt, .inc (etc) (text/plain)
          o .csv (text/x-comma-separated-values)
          o .csv (text/comma-separated-values)
          o .csv (text/csv)
          o .csv (text/x-csv)
          o .xls (application/vnd.ms-excel)


If you have what is your format
Even a simple, 1, US, 0.70 returns the same error.
I wonder if this is a bug

Rgds
Eamonn


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RATE IMPORT PROCESS DOES NOT WORK WELL IN A2B 1.5.1
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 1:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Hi

I've seen this behaviour in older verions of firefox,

My solution was to remove the file extension, and use IE

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RATE IMPORT PROCESS DOES NOT WORK WELL IN A2B 1.5.1
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 1:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 11:11 am
Posts: 224
Ahh Got it,

The import rates doesn't work under Mozilla, it works with Opera and IE 8.

Rgds
Eamonn


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RATE IMPORT PROCESS DOES NOT WORK WELL IN A2B 1.5.1
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 1:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Hi

Quote:
The import rates doesn't work under Mozilla


More accurately

Quote:
The import rates doesn't always work under Mozilla


Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RATE IMPORT PROCESS DOES NOT WORK WELL IN A2B 1.5.1
PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 7:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 8:03 pm
Posts: 45
Thank you, my problem was solved by using the latest version of firefox.

Best Regards,

Paul


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Hosted Voice Broadcast


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group