Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Thu Sep 21, 2017 3:29 am
Auto Dialer Software


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: dialing 10 digit number (North Ameria, NXXNXXXXX)
PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 11:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 4:29 pm
Posts: 50
I am using A2billing1.5.1 in north American market for residential VOIP serivce.
The termination service needs:

<termination service pre-fix> + <country code> + <phone number>

So while dialing 10 digit north american number, the above string looks like:

12345 + 1 + 2121234567

I noticed that if I dial only 10 digits, I get engage tone,
If I dial 1+10 digit number, the call goes through

What I can do to have my customers dial 10 digit norhtamerican number as well?

Following addition to extensions_a2billing.conf doesn't seem to do any magic

;USA/Canada
exten => _1NXXNXXXXXX,1,DeadAgi(a2billing.php|1)
exten => _1NXXNXXXXXX,n,Hangup()

;10 digit dialing
exten => NXXNXXXXXX,1,DeadAgi(a2billing.php|1)
exten => NXXNXXXXXX,n,Hangup()

This will affect my 911 service well, as it looks like for 911 to pass through, the customer
must dial 1911...hmmmm

Any help/suggestions/comments very much appreciated.

Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: dialing 10 digit number (North Ameria, NXXNXXXXX)
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 1:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 4:29 pm
Posts: 50
Even doing the following

exten => _*1+NXXNXXXXXX,n,Macro(dialout-trunk,4,${EXTEN},,)
exten => _*1+NXXNXXXXXX,n,Macro(dialout-trunk,3,${EXTEN},,)
exten => _*1+NXXNXXXXXX,n,Macro(dialout-trunk,2,${EXTEN},,)

still sending the following

To: <sip:[email protected]>
^
(notice that the 10 digit number 5194886046 is not pre-fixed by country code 1)

instead of

To: <sip:[email protected]> which is expected by termination service.

Anyone knows how to fix it?

Thanks for your help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: dialing 10 digit number (North Ameria, NXXNXXXXX)
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 9:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4064
Hi

There is some good info on Asterisk dial-plans at http://www.voip-info.org/wiki/view/Asterisk+variables on how to concatenate strings, and this is not an Asterisk support forum.

However, something as below should work.


Code:
[10-digit-dialling]

exten => NXXNXXXXXX,1,Goto(A2Billing,1${EXTEN},1)
exten => 1NXXNXXXXXX,1,Goto(A2Billing,${EXTEN},1)

[A2Billing]

exten => _x.,1,DeadAGI(a2billing.php,1)
exten => _x.,n,Hangup()


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: dialing 10 digit number (North Ameria, NXXNXXXXX)
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 4:29 pm
Posts: 50
I tried your suggested mods as well, the file looks like:

; For standard inbound call
[a2billing]
exten => _x.,1,DeadAgi(a2billing.php|1)
exten => _x.,n,Hangup
exten => _7775,1,VoicemailMain(${CDR(accountcode)})

;10 digit dialing
[10-digit-dialing]
exten => NXXNXXXXXX,1,Goto(a2billing,1${EXTEN},1)
exten => 1NXXNXXXXXX,1,Goto(a2billing,1${EXTEN},1)

It appears that some other parameters are overriding this asterisk setting.

Our setup was done by you folks (early this year), has a SIP server,
two ASTERISK servers, one WEB and one DATABASE server (Enterprise
Residential what it used to be called as).

Would like to know why settings on asterisk server are NOT taking any effect.
This is the reason why I am trying to be on this forum.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: dialing 10 digit number (North Ameria, NXXNXXXXX)
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4064
Hi

Understood now, yes your system will be slightly different, and I have spotted some errors in the dialplan I gave you.

Try this:-

Code:
; For standard inbound call
[a2billing]
exten => _x.,1,DeadAgi(a2billing.php|1)
exten => _x.,n,Hangup
exten => _7775,1,VoicemailMain(${CDR(accountcode)})

exten => _NXXNXXXXXX,1,Goto(a2billing-USA,1${EXTEN},1)

[a2billing-USA]
exten => _x.,1,DeadAgi(a2billing.php|1)
exten => _x.,n,Hangup


What happens is if there is a pattern match of 10 digits, then it will call a2billing.php, and pre-pend a 1, in the a2billing-USA context, otherwise the call will proceed as normal.

I hope this clarifies. Don't forget to reload asterisk.

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: dialing 10 digit number (North Ameria, NXXNXXXXX)
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 4:29 pm
Posts: 50
Thanks, that works. Now E911 service will also work. Thats great.

thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: dialing 10 digit number (North Ameria, NXXNXXXXX)
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:07 pm
Posts: 1
Hi, I am very new to a2billing.

I have looked at what was written in this post and wonder how to do this via FreePBX in our a2billing server.

We have a few PBXs (elastix) and they are supposed to connect to a2billing to account for calls. The problem we have is, if the client dials a 10 digit number the infamous recording of 'your call cannot be completed...' is heard.

In FreePBX (in clients PBX) dial maniuplation rules it seems I have to add the area code. Like 212. (the . has to be there)

The info you have given seems to be applied directly to the .conf files. I don't know which conf file though.

Can you please tell me what it should look in in the FreePBX UI/GUI so that customers dialing 10 digit numbers will work. We have two dial rates, Canada-USA and International.

Thanks in advance for your help.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Voice Broadcast System


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group