Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Tue Jul 23, 2019 10:58 pm
Auto Dialer Software


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: FPDF error: GIF parser: unable to open file pdf-invoices/ima
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 4:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 2:45 pm
Posts: 25
Hi,

Anyone else seen/fixed this? when i try to export invoices to PDF I am present with this error! the file in question is there and is readable.

Any input appreciated

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 1:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 1:48 am
Posts: 13
Anyone have any news on this bug? I am having the same exact issue and would love to test some stuff out with someone.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 3:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2006 5:11 am
Posts: 426
this is not a bug.
tip: check your GD and gif support itself.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 5:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 1:48 am
Posts: 13
Thanks for such a quick reply....Let me check on those and get back with you...if that's it you'll have to forgive my ignorance!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 7:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 1:48 am
Posts: 13
Ok, Hate to shoot this back out there, but still having the issue....GD support is enabled with gif read and create support, both enabled....I'll shoot you a few more details, if you will be so kind to continue me down the right path...

I'm running centos 4.4, php5, apache2, mysql 5.0.27....everything else is working perfect except for this.

Any more help would really be appreciated, thanks again.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 8:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2006 5:11 am
Posts: 426
what version of GD ?
as i know, gif support was switched ON back in v2.28. few earlys versions have no gif support built in. just a license wars for $$.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 7:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 1:48 am
Posts: 13
Thanks again for your help,

There are two GD versions I have listed....Under GD version I have bundled (2.0.28 compatible), then under FreeType Version is 2.1.9.

I'm going to look into insure this is turned on, any other info would help.

Thanks again!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 8:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 1:48 am
Posts: 13
Everything seems to be right with GD. The only discrepancy I can see is in the .configure command line. I installed with yum, and it was built without-gd, but it was also built without-mysql, and I am having no issues with this.

Any other clues I can follow?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 2:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2006 5:11 am
Posts: 426
you need take a fresh source code (php and gd) and compile it by hands.
ps: all redhat versions after 9.0 (including fedora, etc.) is sucks. imho.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 3:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 1:48 am
Posts: 13
no problem, will do....any particular switches I need to configure for sure with the GD, and PHP?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 3:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2006 5:11 am
Posts: 426
do not forget to find and remove old binaries and libs from your system.
good luck!
:)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 8:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 1:48 am
Posts: 13
Alright...rebuilt the entire machine just to make sure I wasn't doing anything wrong and this is what I am getting when trying to see the pdf now.

%PDF-1.3 3 0 obj <> endobj 4 0 obj <> stream x��TMO1��x�r�33�\�P�RUH�� !"B��8ޅ]���-Y�?�7��GE�G<�Ng��d$"���\� ����Zc�C

any thoughts on this??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 10:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 1:48 am
Posts: 13
OK, I got this working!!! I could not get it to work with php5, but it works great with php4.

Thank you for all your help it is really appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group