Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Wed Dec 12, 2018 1:54 pm
Predictive Dialer


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: wrong charging and even how rate simulator reads
PostPosted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 10:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 37
scenario goes like this, on my ratecard theres the table like this:

DESTINATION PREFIX BR SR START-DATE --> and so on...
Australia - Fixed 61 X.XX X.XX 2008-X-X-X
Australia - Sydney 6128, 6129 X.XX X.XX 2008-X-X-X

When making call to like Australia - Sydney with numbers starts with 6129XXXX, a2billing charges and even from rate simulator reads as Austalia - Fixed. I dont know if maybe this is because of the space after comma.

but if we are going to do it like this on the ratecard:


DESTINATION PREFIX BR SR START-DATE --> and so on...
Australia - Fixed 61 X.XX X.XX 2008-X-X-X
Australia - Sydney 6128 X.XX X.XX 2008-X-X-X
Australia - Sydney 6128 X.XX X.XX 2008-X-X-X

everything works very well. can anybody help us take a look on the script to where can this be fixed?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: wrong charging and even how rate simulator reads
PostPosted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 11:09 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:19 pm
Posts: 2890
Location: Devon, UK
don_pobre wrote:
6128, 6129
This is only valid syntax when adding a rate, not when editing or importing. Judging by the textual screen dump you've provided, this appears to be the root of your problem.
If you delete the '6128, 6129' rate, then add it once more you will find it's expanded into two rates '6128' and '6129'. Spaces are not a problem; I just tested.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: wrong charging and even how rate simulator reads
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 8:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 37
stavros wrote:
don_pobre wrote:
6128, 6129
This is only valid syntax when adding a rate, not when editing or importing. Judging by the textual screen dump you've provided, this appears to be the root of your problem.
If you delete the '6128, 6129' rate, then add it once more you will find it's expanded into two rates '6128' and '6129'. Spaces are not a problem; I just tested.


oh got it, how about import? can we do this?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: wrong charging and even how rate simulator reads
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 10:18 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:19 pm
Posts: 2890
Location: Devon, UK
don_pobre wrote:
oh got it, how about import? can we do this?
Sorry the answer is still: this is only valid syntax when adding a rate, not when editing or importing.
It wouldn't be too much work to improve the import function to also perform these prefix explosions.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: wrong charging and even how rate simulator reads
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 12:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 37
stavros wrote:
don_pobre wrote:
oh got it, how about import? can we do this?
Sorry the answer is still: this is only valid syntax when adding a rate, not when editing or importing.
It wouldn't be too much work to improve the import function to also perform these prefix explosions.


ic, this has been noted. Thanks a lot for your prompt reply. Cheers to A2Billing!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Auto Dialer Software


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group