Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Wed Apr 24, 2024 11:07 am
Hosted Voice Broadcast


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Extension for Calling Card Access
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 3:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 6:15 pm
Posts: 11
This is a double post because I can't seem to get any answers or suggestions in Miscellaneous. Sorry!

Quick question...

I have created a custom dial extension for international calls. Basically, I don't want my SIP users making international calls directly but I want them to call into the calling card gateway (they will have a separate account for international only). To make this happen I added the below to my extensions_custom.conf, now when a SIP user dials 011 it simply takes them to agi-conf2 and the calling card IVR answers.

MY PROBLEM is that it's recognizing the user based on their caller ID, I need it to NOT do this. I've turned off CLID enable and every other caller ID related option in the agi-conf(2). When I call the access number directly from the PSTN it prompts me for the PIN.

How can I get A2 Billing to prompt for the PIN when the call is coming from a SIP account?


Code:
[a2billing]
Lots of other stuff here...
;;Redirect calls to the gateway - international
exten => 011,1,Answer
exten => 011,n,Wait(1)
exten => 011,n,AGI(a2billing.php,2)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extension for Calling Card Access
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 7:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Hi

A2Billing authenticates on accountcode when accessing via VoIP, so you would have to set the accountcode to something like 0 in the dialplan.

Yours

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extension for Calling Card Access
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 2:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 6:15 pm
Posts: 11
I understand what your saying, I just don't understand how to do it. Any help on modifying the dial plan is appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extension for Calling Card Access
PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 6:15 pm
Posts: 11
jroper wrote:
Hi

A2Billing authenticates on accountcode when accessing via VoIP, so you would have to set the accountcode to something like 0 in the dialplan.

Yours

Joe


Got it working. Tried 0 but the call would simply disconnect, leaving the account code blank did the trick. Thanks for the help!

Code:
;;Redirect calls to the gateway - international
exten => 011,1,Answer
exten => 011,n,Set(CDR(accountcode)=)
exten => 011,n,Wait(1)
exten => 011,n,AGI(a2billing.php,2)
exten => 011,n,Hangup()


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group