Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Wed Sep 18, 2019 10:38 pm
Auto Dialer Software


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Stripping 011
PostPosted: Fri Dec 20, 2013 11:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 4:07 am
Posts: 180
To avoid having to people dial extra numbers, I just have them dial country code and number. However they don't bother to read directions and just dial 011.


Since people are not being very smart, I am thinking of going ahead and have the system strip out 011. Am I to assume correctly if I have it strip out 011 and they do not dial 011, then there will be no error returned?

Or then must 011 always be dialed?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Stripping 011
PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2013 1:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Hi

In the call-plan, set "remove international prefix" and in the agi-conf, set 011 to always be removed, and your dialcodes to have no international prefix (011), so no matter how your customers dial, with our without prefixing 011, it will just work.

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Stripping 011
PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2013 10:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 4:07 am
Posts: 180
Thanks a bunch jroper. This will have the constant headaches of hearing "it don't work" ceased.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Stripping 011
PostPosted: Fri Dec 27, 2013 4:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 5:15 pm
Posts: 7
I am going through this right now!!!! This works perfectly however, for Canada and US international prefix (1),
most services providers require this present. Is there any way to strip 011 when it exists but not 1 for North
America?

Please help.

Nick.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Stripping 011
PostPosted: Fri Dec 27, 2013 4:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Yes, remove the one from the agi-conf international dial codes.

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Stripping 011
PostPosted: Fri Dec 27, 2013 4:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 5:15 pm
Posts: 7
Right after I posted I went on the hunt in the code and found international_prefixes variable. Looked for it in agi-conf
and removed 1 from the default list:

International prefixes international_prefixes 011,00,09 List the prefixes you want stripped off if the call plan requires it agi-conf1

Joe, I will be donating the total amount that you received last year, in this new year. I think $200.00 is a small amount, and
everyone should try to do as much as possible. If you're reading this, and enjoy reaping the benefits of the a2billing platform,
do what's right. Give credit where credit is owed!

Nick from Toronto.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Stripping 011
PostPosted: Fri Dec 27, 2013 6:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Hi

Donations are gratefully received, what also helps is assistance on these forums.

Yours

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group