provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 9:12 am
Hosted Voice Broadcast

All times are UTC

Post subject: New install - admin page, website cannot display the page
PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2015 8:55 am 

Hi all,

I'm new to linux and trying to get a2billing to work with ubuntu 14.04 and asterisk 13.3.2. I've a followed a few installation instructions for a2billing up until the stage where I attempt to log into the admin panel but I keep getting "http 500 internal server error, website cannot display the page".

I've set /var/www/html to www-data:www-data and permissions for anything underneath to 755 but the page is still not loading.

Had a look at the apache logs and I'm getting this:

PHP Warning: include(): Failed opening '../lib/admin.smarty.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear') in /var/www/html/a2billing/admin/Public/index.php on line 35

PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined function getpost_ifset() in /var/www/html/a2billing/admin/Public/index.php on line 37

Post subject: Re: New install - admin page, website cannot display the page
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2015 10:41 pm 

You may have missed something when you copied the files to the /var/www/html directory for a2billing. Copy the files again and make sure you change ownership to asterisk.

PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2015 9:50 pm 

I have the same symptom, but a different error in my apache error log:

Fatal error: Class 'Factory\\SmartyFactory' not found in /var/www/html/a2billing/common/lib/admin.smarty.php on line 43

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2015 10:22 am 

Ok so got a bit further with this, I had a look at the index.php file and found lines 34 and 35 refers to path ..lib/admin/admin.defines.php and ..lib/admin/smarty.defines.php and it appeared to be having problems accessing these files.