Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Fri Nov 22, 2019 2:59 am
Voice Broadcast System


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Taking a2billing.php to a new level - To MASTER GURUS!!!
PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2010 1:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 11:58 pm
Posts: 325
Hi Guys,

Is there ANY way that I can bypass every authentication and announcement within a2billing.php and do something like this:

exten => s,1,deadAGI(a2billing.php,1234567890,14156667777)

Where 1234567890 is the Account or PIN number and 1-415-666-7777 is the destination number to be dialed?

I have a specific need for this and wondering if a2billing.php can take options like the account number and destination number.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Taking a2billing.php to a new level - To MASTER GURUS!!!
PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2010 6:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Yes, this is straightforward and easy.

Set the accountcode to the A2Billing account number in the first line of the dial-plan,

Then set the extension number in the line that calls a2billing.php, e.g. don't use the "s" extension.

In the agi-conf use_dnid = yes

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Taking a2billing.php to a new level - To MASTER GURUS!!!
PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2010 5:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 11:58 pm
Posts: 325
Thanks for the input Joe. I did understand the second part but not the first part.

For second part use something like:

exten => _x.,deadAGI(a2billing.php,1)

But line line before that should be like what?:

exten => s,1,Dial(SIP/provider/415-444-5555/1234567890) ???? I checked Dial() and can't see an option for Account Code.

I guess what you mention is the same concept as Account Code set in Extension of FreePBX but I am not familiar with the code how they do it. Can you please help out with that first part.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Taking a2billing.php to a new level - To MASTER GURUS!!!
PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2010 6:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 11:58 pm
Posts: 325
Got it working. Thanks for the leads Joe.

For others reference:

[a2billing-advance]
exten => s,1,answer
exten => s,n,playback(enter-prepaid)
exten => s,n,Read(pin_Numb,,10)
exten => s,n,playback(prepaid-enter-dest)
exten => s,n,Read(dest_Numb,,11)
exten => s,n,Set(CDR(accountcode)=${pin_Numb})
exten => s,n,NoOp(CDR(accountcode))
exten => s,n,Goto(${dest_Numb},1)
exten => _X.,1,deadAGI(a2billing.php,2)
exten => _X.,n,Hangup

-Bruce


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Taking a2billing.php to a new level - To MASTER GURUS!!!
PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2010 7:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 11:58 pm
Posts: 325
That works just fine but I noticed I am loosing all other capabilities like announcing the balance and that route is not available.

I want to keep this in Asterisk dialplan context because I want to use GROUP and GROUP_COUNT to limit the number of channels of a trunk and to echo Music on Hold while the limit is reached.

I guess I will do some more coding and retrieve balance and use SayDigit....

Any wiser method to this?

-Bruce


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Predictive Dialer


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group