asterisk2billing.org
http://forum.asterisk2billing.org/

Voicemail Busy signal issue
http://forum.asterisk2billing.org/viewtopic.php?f=34&t=10922
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Motofreak [ Thu Sep 04, 2014 6:12 am ]
Post subject:  Voicemail Busy signal issue

Anyone have an idea on why the voicemail addon is not picking up when when the accounts sip device, sends "Got SIP response 486 "Busy Here" back from {device number}"

This works just fine when a No answer or unavailable event happens, just not for BUSY

On our test server

O.S. Centos 6.5
Asterisk 11.11.0
A2Billing v2.0.14
PHP 5.3.3


Has anyone with the voicemail addon encountered this bust signal issue?

Author:  Motofreak [ Thu May 21, 2015 6:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Voicemail Busy signal issue

After taking a break for a bit with this project for almost 8 months, I figured it out today. And decided to post this fix that work for me since there is a lack of info about this paid addon on this forum about this issue and since I didn't get a single response from A2billing or this forum.

Lets hope this helps others.

Using A2billing 2.1 with the Voicemail addon & ODBC storage for VoIP DID Inbound calling.


locate the Class.A2Billing.php file and around line 1348 look for and add the " // "

//# Ooh, something actually happend!
if ($dialstatus == "BUSY") {
$answeredtime = 0;
if ($this->agiconfig['busy_timeout'] > 0)
//$res_busy = $agi->exec("Busy " . $this->agiconfig['busy_timeout']);
$agi->stream_file('prepaid-isbusy', '#');
if (count($listdestination) > $callcount)
continue;


This will prevent the call from hanging up before going to voicemail when the ATA adapter/device is in DND or actual BUSY.

And around line 1460 look for and set $vm_parameters = $this->format_parameters($dest_username . '|u');

Instead of using temp message that Voicemail addon suggest.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/