Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:35 pm
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: CMD missing 180-183 progress message
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 11:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:00 pm
Posts: 253
Hello all,
I have in full production a2b. v. 2.0.1, runing under Asterisk 11.cert, and Centos.

The problem is I have a new wholesale client who's complaing that he need 180-183 progress() messages, where my system is delivering directly the 200 after the trying 100, instead of the 183, and even before the ACK, as shown below:
Quote:
1 0.000000 Client-IP -> My-IP SIP/SDP 1151 Request: INVITE sip:[email protected]:5060 | , with session description

2 0.040176 My-IP -> Client-IP SIP 595 Status: 100 Trying |

3 0.152247 My-IP -> Client-IP SIP/SDP 1164 Status: 200 OK | , with session description

4 0.154782 Client-IP -> My-IP SIP 390 Request: ACK sip:[email protected]:5060 |

5 0.724316 My-IP -> Client-IP SIP/SDP 840 Request: UPDATE sip:[email protected]:5060 | , with session description

6 0.903776 Client-IP -> My-IP SIP/SDP 987 Status: 200 OK | , with session description

7 25.760781 Client-IP -> My-IP SIP 414 Request: BYE sip:[email protected]:5060 |

8 25.797886 My-IP -> Client-IP SIP 519 Status: 200 OK |


I have tried to used the progress() parameter, but it's deprectated since asterisk 1.6, and didn't worked with me... and the wait() didn't really soleved the issue...

My current dealplan is:
Quote:
[voip-wholesale]
include => a2billing-echotest
exten => _X.,1,NoOp(A2Billing Start)
exten => _X.,n,AGI(a2billing.php,7)
exten => _X.,n,Congestion()
exten => _X.,n,Hangup()


And my current dialcommand is:
Quote:
|60|IWXgoL(%timeout%:60000:30000)


I'm not using any answer function in the AGi, and as I said, my system ius running in production since several years, had never issues... but now, the new customer is complaining this, and he seems to have reason...

Dose this related to the A2Billing AGI itself?? Anybody can reproduce, or have any idea, please?

Regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CMD missing 180-183 progress message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 12:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 6:56 pm
Posts: 345
You might want to take a look at the "progressinband=" parameter for more info.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CMD missing 180-183 progress message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 9:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:00 pm
Posts: 253
vulcan wrote:
You might want to take a look at the "progressinband=" parameter for more info.


Thaanks Vulcan...
I have set the progressinband as yes, within the prematuremedia as never, or no..., but no result, I have set it in the DB for the peer realtime, and in the sip file... no impact...
I have checked if asterisk is recieving the 183 from end point, and it's correctly getting that, but not traspassing this to the client... end server is sending 183, but asterisk in the middle is delivering 200 to the client, instead...

Regatrds,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CMD missing 180-183 progress message
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2015 2:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 6:56 pm
Posts: 345
Since 180 is ringing, then you can try to fake ringing before the dial.
eg;

exten => _X.,1,Ringing


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CMD missing 180-183 progress message
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2015 9:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:00 pm
Posts: 253
Same, after addiding the answer line before, as:

Quote:
[voip]
exten => _X.,1,Progress()
;exten => _X.,n,Wait(1)
exten => _X.,2,Ringing
exten => _X.,n,AGI(a2billing.php,2)
exten => _X.,n,Hangup



I still geting the same:

SIP/2.0 100 Trying.
then
SIP/2.0 200 OK.
immediatly after it...

;(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CMD missing 180-183 progress message
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2015 9:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 6:56 pm
Posts: 345
Setting for asterisk to send the 183, put this in the general section of sip.conf (restart asterisk).

[general]
progressinband=yes


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CMD missing 180-183 progress message
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2015 10:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:00 pm
Posts: 253
vulcan wrote:
Setting for asterisk to send the 183, put this in the general section of sip.conf (restart asterisk).

[general]
progressinband=yes

Thanks Vulcan,
But as i said, i have already set this, rather in sip file and in the DB:
Progressinband=yes
Prematuremedia=never

And my current dialcommand is:
[quot]
|60|IWXgoL(%timeout%:60000:30000)[/quot]

Dose this affecting?

Regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CMD missing 180-183 progress message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2015 2:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 6:56 pm
Posts: 345
I don't know if dial options are causing it but you can try with just the basic:
|60|L(%timeout%:60000:30000)

Secondly, there is no "I" option and "g" is meaningless because when the AGI ends, A2B hangs up the channel. Why do you need the "o" option?

I tested the progressinband=yes and I can see asterisk sending and receiving the 183 message. SIP 183 results in more load on asterisk, that is why it is not enabled by default.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CMD missing 180-183 progress message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 4:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 3:37 am
Posts: 1
I have set it in the DB for the peer realtime, and in the sip file... no impact...
I have checked if asterisk is recieving the 183 from end point, and it's correctly getting that, but not traspassing this to the client... end server is sending 183, but asterisk in the middle is delivering 200 to the client, instead...???

__________________
GUL


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CMD missing 180-183 progress message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 10:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:00 pm
Posts: 253
vulcan wrote:
I don't know if dial options are causing it but you can try with just the basic:
|60|L(%timeout%:60000:30000)

Secondly, there is no "I" option and "g" is meaningless because when the AGI ends, A2B hangs up the channel. Why do you need the "o" option?

I tested the progressinband=yes and I can see asterisk sending and receiving the 183 message. SIP 183 results in more load on asterisk, that is why it is not enabled by default.


Dear Vulcan,
Sorry for delay answer, as apparently I have recorded my answer here, but I forgot to send it, so, just now I sow that...

About the Dialcommand:
Quote:
i: Asterisk will ignore any forwarding requests it may receive on this dial attempt. (new in 1.4) Useful if you are ringing a group of people and one person has set their phone to forwarded direct to voicemail on their cell or something which normally prevents any of the other phones from ringing.

So, here, i need to avoid the call forwarding, even, I have set callforward directive in sip, to no, but, I had some security inconvenient years ago, where user place a call, then forward it to other destination, and place another at the same time, and that let the account in serous negative balance. So, to solve that, I have enabled in file and in realtime the callforward=no, and the i directive in the dialcommand to avoid that.

Then:
Quote:
g: When the called party hangs up, continue to execute commands in the current context at the next priority.

Here, i'm obligating asterisk to go to the next priority in the dial context, for the wholesale service, as the a2b agi, didn't handle me the congestion messages, and ny others... so, wholesale are requiring this to understand what's gone, so my dialplan for wholesale is:
Quote:
[wholesale]
exten => _X.,1,Progress()
exten => _X.,n,Wait(1)
exten => _X.,n,AGI(a2billing.php,7)
exten => _X.,n,Congestion()
exten => _X.,n,Hangup()


Because if not, asterisk will not go to the next priority, and congestion message will never be delivered... I'm not aware if new versions of the agi are having this, even, now I'm running v. 2.0.7, but I have set this since v. 1.8, so, in that version, it wasn't included... and I haven't reviewed this...


Then, about the issue itself...
Quote:
I tested the progressinband=yes and I can see asterisk sending and receiving the 183 message. SIP 183 results in more load on asterisk, that is why it is not enabled by default.


It's true, now, I have asked my customer to re-test it, and they are getting properly the 183, but when I test it myself, I'm not getting this, or can't reproduce it. I guess it's due to my client, I was testing with csipsimple for android, and media5fone, both are not having this, so, I guess it's a client side missing, but, I can see that the issue it's solved, as my end client are getting that now... waiting for there final approval.

The issue, now, is the progressinband message are heavy in asterisk production environment, so, the question is how to set this only for concrete client who are requiring this, and let it off for the rest to avoid system overload. For now, I have set it as no by default, and just enable it for that concrete peer... will see if that will work...

Regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CMD missing 180-183 progress message
PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 6:56 pm
Posts: 345
I personally would not recommend you enable progressinband=yes due possible side effects/failures and load. If you must send 180/183, then you might need to add a SIP server frontend to Asterisk.

As for the dial string, you posted "l" or I or something, but you meant "i" .


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: CMD missing 180-183 progress message
PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 12:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:00 pm
Posts: 253
vulcan wrote:
I personally would not recommend you enable progressinband=yes due possible side effects/failures and load. If you must send 180/183, then you might need to add a SIP server frontend to Asterisk.


Yes, you're right, so, right now, as progressinband default value is never, I have just set it to no, in general section, and let it in never for all peers in the DB, and just turn it on for the specific peer who is requiring that... as it's a specific request from one single wholesale carrier... hope that will work now... will report feedback if any...


Regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Hosted Voice Broadcast


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group