Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Fri Feb 22, 2019 9:56 am
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Route Restriction
PostPosted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 12:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 38
Hi,

Can we restrict a route in ratecard?

Like we have prefixes like
72
7212
7213
7221
7222

I want to restrict 7213 & 7221 and other routes should be open.
Customer should not be able to call 7213 & 7221 prefixes.
Please let me know if any work around is there.

Thanks

Salman


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Route Restriction
PostPosted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 7:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
If a rate does not exist for a destination, then it cannot be called.

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Route Restriction
PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 9:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 8:27 am
Posts: 38
Joe,

Thanks for reply, but 72 dial prefix route is already there, it will use 72 rate. I want to block 7213 & 7221 completely. rest all allowed.

Thanks

Salman


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Route Restriction
PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 9:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
72 will match 7213 and 7221, so you need to replace 72 with all the 4 digit dial codes between 7200 and 7299 except 7213 and 7221.

The other approach is to create a local trunk that calls a recording that says "This number is not available" that is selected on when 7213 or 7221 is dialled.

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Route Restriction
PostPosted: Sun Jun 27, 2010 12:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 6:27 pm
Posts: 149
For specific reasons I choose to block 555-1212 numbers
So in excel I created an area code table with the area code + 555 prefix. When I imported the rates I imported it to the rate card that is being used by all the call plans but overrided the trunk. I had it go to a fake trunk. Now if anyone tries to dial out, for example, 1718-555-1212, it will just say "the number you have dialed is currently not available"


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group