asterisk2billing.org
http://forum.asterisk2billing.org/

Sorting of drop downs
http://forum.asterisk2billing.org/viewtopic.php?f=35&t=7798
Page 1 of 1

Author:  carlosmp [ Tue Jun 15, 2010 4:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Sorting of drop downs

I'm not sure why the drop-down boxes aren't sorted. It makes trying to find values difficult, especially in a few areas:

- DID - when trying to assign a DID, i find myself typing the number out, but it would be nice to have the list sorted. Many times, we may try to find a few numbers for a client, and it seems that they are stored in the order they are brought in.

- Country - When adding a customer, I typically go to the bottom of the list to find US, but there's a bunch of countries/territories that should be elsewhere in the list.

I'm sure there's a few other areas where sorting would be extremely helpful.

Author:  sim [ Tue Jul 06, 2010 4:49 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Sorting of drop downs

not sorting the country was annoying me too :-) so a quick fix would be this:

edit ./customer/form_data/FG_var_signup.inc

and modify the following code

Code:
if (COUNTRY_ENABLE)  {
$HD_Form->AddEditElement(gettext("COUNTRY"),     
                                        "country",                 
                                        "$country_default_val",
                                        "SELECT", "", "", "",
                                        "sql",
                                        "cc_country", "countryname, countrycode",
                                        "", "", "%1", "", "", "", '');
$country_editFG = "country,";
}


into

Code:
if (COUNTRY_ENABLE)  {
$HD_Form->AddEditElement(gettext("COUNTRY"),     
                                        "country",                 
                                        "$country_default_val",
                                        "SELECT", "", "", "",
                                        "sql",
                                        "cc_country", "countryname, countrycode",
                                        "countrycode >=0 ORDER BY countryname ASC", "", "%1", "", "", "", '');
$country_editFG = "country,";
}


Regards.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/