asterisk2billing.org
http://forum.asterisk2billing.org/

Blocking of Prefixes
http://forum.asterisk2billing.org/viewtopic.php?f=35&t=8197
Page 1 of 1

Author:  SCDcomm [ Mon Sep 27, 2010 1:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Blocking of Prefixes

Would it be possible to either explain and or program a way of blocking prefixes. Just erasing a prefix will not stop the call since it will go to the next available prefix (catchall).

Thank you for all your work!

Author:  jroper [ Mon Sep 27, 2010 2:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Blocking of Prefixes

With proper construction of your dial prefixes, if the prefix does not exist, then it cannot be dialled. You should not have catchall prefixes, such as 44, or just 1.

Alternatively, you can set up a prefix to call a trunk that goes nowhere, apart from a message to say the number cannot be dialed.

Author:  SCDcomm [ Mon Sep 27, 2010 2:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Blocking of Prefixes

Great suggestion. How would you recommend about doing this?

Author:  jroper [ Mon Sep 27, 2010 2:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Blocking of Prefixes

I gave two suggestions, to which do you refer, either is very simple, and you should not need help from me.

Joe

Author:  SCDcomm [ Tue Oct 05, 2010 12:36 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Blocking of Prefixes

Quick question: Within A2 how can I program, in the trunks section, a trunk to go to a Custom trunk instead of to a SIP or IAX2. Example, If I want calls to go to trunk A in asterisk, you program TECH SIP and then the trunk name. Now I want it to go to a Custom trunk I created.

What I want to do is be able to send calls to a trunk that will play a message saying the prefix is blocked.

I have it working in asterisk direct (custom trunk) but when I try to apply it to A2 it does not process to the trunk.

Thanks.

Author:  jroper [ Tue Oct 05, 2010 6:11 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Blocking of Prefixes

tech type = local, trunk name = [email protected]

Author:  SCDcomm [ Tue Oct 05, 2010 11:12 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Blocking of Prefixes

that was perfect (tech type = local, trunk name = [email protected]). Not for nothing, you are the best. I figured out the rest but definitely needed this! The only situation is that since it is calling an extension and to play the message it has to answer, it is sending the answer to A2billing and causing A2 to charge, and even if I put 0.00 it is sending the client the answer which might cause issues for them, especially call-shop.

Question: How can the extension be stopped from giving "answer" yet play messsage? Or, instead of going to an extension program it to go and play a message directly?

Thank you.

Author:  SCDcomm [ Tue Oct 05, 2010 11:38 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Blocking of Prefixes

I have the answer:

[custom-blocked]
exten => _X.,1,NoOp
exten => _X.,n,Wait(1)
exten => _X.,n,BackGround(custom/blocked-call,NoAnswer)
exten => _X.,n,Hangup


this caused it to produce congestion and hangup without the answer.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/