Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Fri Feb 28, 2020 8:57 am
Auto Dialer Software


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: RateCard multi DNID prefix
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 12:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 8:42 pm
Posts: 3
Is there anyway to assign more than one DNID (different DNIDs) to the same RateCard, without have to create new RateCard for each DNID?

We have a case that we have more than DID access number and we need to apply the same RateCard to all of these DNIDs, without creating new RateCard for each DNID.


Thanks ...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RateCard multi DNID prefix
PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2014 5:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 9:00 am
Posts: 10
Location: Houston, TX
Can you give us an example? The direct answer is no, however you can use a common prefix, for instance if you are in USA, and you have a flat rate with your carrier for USA calls. You can get the area codes from nanpa.com and make a CSV with excel and import this rate chart.

Let me know


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RateCard multi DNID prefix
PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2014 5:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 8:42 pm
Posts: 3
thanks for your reply.

An example, in case you have more than one did (more than one access phone number), you may have 559-XXX-XXXX, 213-XXX-XXXX, 714-XXX-XXX, ...etc.

now you want to apply the same rate card for all of these did(s), without creating a separated rate card for each number.

as per rate card settings, you have a did field (DNID PREFIX), in which you can apply this rate only when the call is received from this did only.

and now the question, is it possible to use any separation character in the did field of the rate card settings, so you can include all the required did(s) to apply this rate card for all of them?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RateCard multi DNID prefix
PostPosted: Sat Nov 01, 2014 3:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 9:00 am
Posts: 10
Location: Houston, TX
You MIGHT be able to try a comma, as this is what you can do while importing mutiple DIDs....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RateCard multi DNID prefix
PostPosted: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 8:42 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks for your reply.

We will try the comma (,) character as separator and will share the result, if it work or not.

thanks ...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Auto Dialer Software


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group