provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 3:19 pm
Auto Dialer Software

All times are UTC

Post subject: I intend to rewrite A2Billing from the ground up
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2007 1:56 am 

Hello everyone,

First of all, Areski, I give many thanks and praises to you and your team (if there is one) for developing an application as powerful as A2Billing (I meant that). I have struggled to get it up and running and I finally did. It is great, but it still needs some features and improvements just like any other software out there.

I am a very experienced programmer with an extensive knowledge and in many programming languages, and database systems. I won't go into describing the whole extent of what I have learned from others and what I have come to develop along the way, but here is my story.

Recently, I have bumped into many problems that really got me frustrated with A2Billing. I could have just kept sending e-mails and forum posts as usual, but time is money and in most of the cases, I can't afford waiting for an answer on a forum. By the way, I have never received a reply to my questions here. So I just go ahead and fix the bug myself. That is how we have gradually fixed many of the bugs that were preventing A2Billing to work properly. We have even added many features to A2Billing. For example, one of those features allow A2Billing to detect repeated DTMF digits and remove them, thus fixing a well know problem in any Asterisk based system. This feature will easily recognize 1144119977110033112200 as 14197103120. The digits may be doubled or tripled, but it will be recognized and corrected, an entry will be added to the log file so administrators will know that something is acting up in Asterisk.

This is just one of the enhancements that we have made.