Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Sun Apr 05, 2020 2:17 pm
Hosted Voice Broadcast


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Callback hangup after I enter my party number, please help
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 2:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 8:18 pm
Posts: 27
Hello,

I'm having trouble with my callback, everything works fine, and when they ask me to enter the number I wish to call, after the number has been entered, the call hangs up. So if any body can help me to figure this out, please.

And at the mean time is there any body know where to located (whi folder) can I find the addons/Doc folder for A2B?

Thank you in advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Callback hangup after I enter my party number, please he
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 7:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 4:47 am
Posts: 3
malbep wrote:
Hello,

I'm having trouble with my callback, everything works fine, and when they ask me to enter the number I wish to call, after the number has been entered, the call hangs up. So if any body can help me to figure this out, please.

And at the mean time is there any body know where to located (whi folder) can I find the addons/Doc folder for A2B?

Thank you in advance.


Hi , May i know you using TDM route or SIP route to callback your number?where are from ?

After key in the destination , it will hangup mostly the provider didn't support DTMF . Please check with your provider .

Regards
Victor
<spam redacted>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: I'm using SIP route
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 5:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 8:18 pm
Posts: 27
Hi victorwoon,

Thank you for your time, and to respond to your question, I'm using a SIP route. They same trunk installed on the system (A2B) and using for normal SIP calling (working fine) but when you try to call the DID dedicated for the callback, it calling back, and ask you to enter the phone number you wish to call, and after you entered the number and press the #, the call just hanged up. Please help.

Regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:16 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 1060
Location: Canada
Try one of these in your trunk settings:

dtmfmode=rfc2833

or

dtmfmode=inband

Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Thank you for your time, it did work
PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2009 2:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 8:18 pm
Posts: 27
Asiby,

thank you so much I did put dtmfmode=rfc2833 on sip.conf file and he did works fine. Thank you for your help, I'm going to try to put it in my trunk as well. Again, thank you for your time. :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group