Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Tue Apr 23, 2024 7:38 pm
Hosted Voice Broadcast


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2007 9:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 6:56 pm
Posts: 345
skarim, I also use the older 1.2.3 (not able to upgrade yet). All settings were configured correctly but because of default settings in the php5.ini file, paypal started working after I did this:


Line ~35 of - /var/www/html/A2Billing_UI/paypal/ipn_res.php

change : $paypal_info = $HTTP_POST_VARS;
to: $paypal_info = $_POST;


This is one difference between php4 and php5


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 2:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 6:56 pm
Posts: 345
Note also that, when paypal IPN processes an order successfully, and posts the data to your server, A2B resends the data back to paypal and waits for a verification.
If paypal's subsequent response is not "VERIFY" then A2B prints the "Bad Order .." in the log file.

A "Bad order .. " in the log file means that the paypal server posted to A2B and A2B did not respond to the same server. As in the case of using the sandbox for testing and not changing every www.paypal.com to www.sandbox.paypal.com in the php files.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 1:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 2:31 pm
Posts: 18
I'm also having the same issue.

Granted that it is all about a2billing.conf being improperly configured, can someone who has Paypal properly setup and updating please post (properly ***'d for privacy), their [epayment] section?

Also, do I have to have a SSL certificate installed on my server for Paypal to work properly?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 5:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 2:53 pm
Posts: 6
Hi to all.

Suppose that your A2Billing system is installed in the following directory:

for Admin Web User Interface:
/var/www/html/A2Billing_UI

for Customer Web User Interface:
/var/www/html/A2BCustomer_UI

And that the ipn_res.php is available in the following directory:
/var/www/html/A2Billing_UI/paypal/ipn_res.php

First, modify the epayment_method section in your a2billing.conf.

Code:
[epayment_method]
enable = yes

; Enter your HTTP Server Address (Note: Should not be empty for productive servers)
http_server = "http://www.<yourdomain>.com"

; Enter your Secure Server Address (Note: Should not be empty for productive servers)
https_server = "https://www.<yourdomain>.com"

; Enter your Domain Name or IP Address (e.g. yourdomain.com or 26.63.165.200)
http_cookie_domain = <yourdomain.com>

; Enter your Secure server Domain Name or IP Address (e.g. yourdomain.com or 26.63.165.200)
https_cookie_domain = <yourdomain.com>

; Enter the Physical path of your Application on your server
http_cookie_path = "/A2BCustomer_UI/"

; Enter the Physical path of your Application on your Secure server
https_cookie_path = "/A2BCustomer_UI/"

; Enter the Physical path of your Application on your server
dir_ws_http_catalog = "/A2BCustomer_UI/"

; Enter the Physical path of your Application on your Secure server
dir_ws_https_catalog = "/A2BCustomer_UI/"

; secure webserver for checkout procedure?
enable_ssl = yes

; Enter your domain name (Note: Do not include "http://" or "https://")
http_domain = www.<yourdomain>.com

; Enter the root directory of your web server
dir_ws_http = "/var/www/html"

; Define here the URL to notify the payment
payment_notify_url = "http://www.<yourdomain>.com/A2Billing_UI/paypal/ipn_res.php"

; Define the different amount of purchase that would be available (Maximum of 5 amount)
purchase_amount = 5:10:15:20:25

; Item name that would be display to the user when he will buy credit
item_name = "Credit Purchase"      

; Currency for the Credit purchase, only one can be define here
currency_code = USD

; Define here the URL of paypal gateway the payment
paypal_payment_url = "https://secure.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr"

; Paypal transaction verification url
paypal_verify_url = www.paypal.com

; To test with Paypal sandbox
; paypal_payment_url = "https://www.sandbox.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr"
; paypal_verify_url = www.sandbox.paypal.com

; Paypal store name to show in the paypal site when customer will go to pay
store_name = <Your Store Name>

; Transaction Key for security of Epayment Max length of 60 Characters.
transaction_key = asdf1212fasd121554sd4f5s45sdf


Then using your web browser, login to the Admin interface (e.g. http://www.yourdomain.com/A2Billing_UI/Public/) and expand the BILLING menu from the left pane. In the View Payment Methods, click the VIEW DETAILS button of Paypal and set the following:

Enable PayPal Module = True
E-Mail Address = email address you set in your paypal account
Transaction Currency = your desired currency

I hope this information helps.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 7:04 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 1060
Location: Canada
If your paypal account is not a Business or Premier account, it will never use the IPN to update customers' account automatically after a payment.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 7:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 3:10 am
Posts: 190
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Paypal not updating until 2 hours later. Paypal did a site maintenance and now when users make purchase A2billing account does not update until two hours later. I have restarted the whole system but same problem. Anyone else in this situation.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 7:21 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 1060
Location: Canada
Thanks for the notice. I can confirm that also. Let's hope that they will fix it quickly.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 9:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 3:10 am
Posts: 190
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Did anyone figure out whats going on? I checked the URL and its still the same.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 10:05 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 1060
Location: Canada
It's working now.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 12:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 3:10 am
Posts: 190
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Yeah its working here too.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Hosted Voice Broadcast


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group