Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Sat Oct 20, 2018 12:52 am
Predictive Dialer


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: incoming call to DDI - balance check
PostPosted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 3:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 8:12 am
Posts: 48
Hello,

I have setup an incoming DDI in the following way:

In the DDI settings I set - BILLING = FREE
In the destination settings I set - VOIP_CALL = YES and DESTINATION = SIP/6565XXXXXX

This works OK when I have balance on my account. Currently my balance is -0.06 and a2b does not pass the incoming call to my IP phone:


a2billing.php,2,did: file:Class.A2Billing.php - line:2944 - uniqueid:1379368040.75 - [SET CHANNEL(language) en]
a2billing.php,2,did: file:Class.A2Billing.php - line:2948 - uniqueid:1379368040.75 - [credit=-0.06125 :: tariff=14 :: status=1 :: isused=0 :: simultaccess=1 :: typepaid=0 :: creditlimit= :: language=en]
a2billing.php,2,did: file:Class.A2Billing.php - line:2987 - uniqueid:1379368040.75 - [ERROR CHECK CARD : prepaid-no-enough-credit-stop (cardnumber:698746XXXX)]
a2billing.php,2,did: file:Class.A2Billing.php - line:3040 - uniqueid:1379368040.75 - Requesting DTMF, CARDNUMBER_LENGTH_MAX 15
-- <SIP/ukddi_in_1-0000004b> Playing 'prepaid-enter-pin-number.gsm' (language 'en')

I would like to be able to receive calls via DDIs regardless of the account balance. Can the account balance be skipped in this scenario?

Marcin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: incoming call to DDI - balance check
PostPosted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 8:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Hi

No, if there is no balance, then they don't get the call.

Is your DID set to free? I don't remember if this removes the balance check.

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: incoming call to DDI - balance check
PostPosted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 8:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 8:12 am
Posts: 48
Joe,

Thanks for your reply,

Yes - the DDI is set to free: BILLING = FREE.

The value in min_credit_2 call is checked by Class.A2billing.php, line 2952:

// CHECK credit > min_credit_2call / you have zero balance if (!$this->enough_credit_to_call()) $prompt = "prepaid-no-enough-credit-stop";


I did various tests and the min balance on the account must be 0.00 and the min_credit needs to be zero as well for the incoming call to be delivered. If entered negative value into the min_credit (ex. -1) and the account balance is -0.06 the call does not go through.

How easy would it be to change a2b to accept negative values? The issue is that a2b is not great in protecting against the negative balance and we accept small negative values on customers' accounts.


Personally I find it as a little bug because a2billing starts to play "prepaid-no-enough-credit-stop" file but the agi-conf is set to "answer call=NO" so the caller can hear the silence.

Marcin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: incoming call to DDI - balance check
PostPosted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 8:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 8:12 am
Posts: 48
As a workaround we have disabled the credit check for incoming calls:

line 2951 w Class.A2illing.php added "//"

// CHECK credit > min_credit_2call / you have zero balance
if (!$this->enough_credit_to_call()) // $prompt = "prepaid-no-enough-credit-stop";

the balance is still checks for outgoing calls but it is skipped for incoming calls to voip DDIs

Perhaps it is not the cleanest way of doing it but we do not know any other one... :-)

Marcin


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Voice Broadcast System


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group