Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Mon Oct 22, 2018 7:35 am
Predictive Dialer


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Outbound DID calling of a2billing.php
PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2014 8:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 8:48 pm
Posts: 7
HI All,
I am not using a2billing to do any kind of calling cards at all, I am using it for resale of DIDs etc
So what is the preferred mode to pass to a2billing.php eg did/callback/all-callback for outbound calls from DID's? Also is there a way to set the caller ID it uses thru a2billing or do I need to do that on the dialplan? Ive tried calling a2billing.php with DID & just it by itself.

Thank you very much


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Outbound DID calling of a2billing.php
PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 2:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Pass it as a DID.

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Outbound DID calling of a2billing.php
PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 7:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 8:48 pm
Posts: 7
Sorry to bump a old post, Ive been very very busy but Im still unsure how to call it as a DID, What is the syntax I should be calling it with in extensions.conf? Does anyone have a sample config I can look thru?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Outbound DID calling of a2billing.php
PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 7:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Code:
[a2billing-did]
exten => _x.,1,DeadAgi(a2billing.php,1,did)
exten => _x.,2,Hangup


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Outbound DID calling of a2billing.php
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 1:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 8:48 pm
Posts: 7
jroper wrote:
Code:
[a2billing-did]
exten => _x.,1,DeadAgi(a2billing.php,1,did)
exten => _x.,2,Hangup



This is for inbound or outbound? How is the callerID set? Do I need to tell it a specific trunk to use? Most of my SIP trunks are in sip.conf not in a2billing. Do I need to let a2billing handle the details for that?

Thanks for your help jroper

-Tammy


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Outbound DID calling of a2billing.php
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 6:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Hi

This is for passing a DID into A2Billing for onwards delivery to a DID destination.

The caller ID should be delivered from the calling party.

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Outbound DID calling of a2billing.php
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 9:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 8:48 pm
Posts: 7
Oh, I just realized I described it wrong :( , I meant calling out from a DID & setting the caller ID and routing it out thru asterisk. I have some customers that have multiple DID's and that is another question how that works.

Sorry for the confusion.

Thanks jroper
--Tammy


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Outbound DID calling of a2billing.php
PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 9:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Hi

For outbound calling, you will have a context that looks like this:

Code:
[a2billing]
exten => _x.,1,DeadAgi(a2billing.php,1)
exten => _x.,2,Hangup


Simply configure your agi-conf for the service you are providing.

The caller ID is either passed by the client, or you can set it against the SIP peer details.

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Outbound DID calling of a2billing.php
PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 3:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 8:48 pm
Posts: 7
jroper wrote:
Hi

For outbound calling, you will have a context that looks like this:

Code:
[a2billing]
exten => _x.,1,DeadAgi(a2billing.php,1)
exten => _x.,2,Hangup


Simply configure your agi-conf for the service you are providing.

The caller ID is either passed by the client, or you can set it against the SIP peer details.

Joe


How do I pass that out of asterisk into a2billing for a call out to PSTN via SIP, I have all my sip setup in the acutal sip.conf, Its also throwing back:
[04/07/2014 22:37:23]:[file:Class.A2Billing.php - line:1039 - uniqueid:XXXX-1404535042.340]:[CallerID:XXXXXXXX]:[CN:]:[ERROR ::> The phone number (XXXXXX) cannot be dialed by the Rate engine, check that the Ratecard and Call Plan are well configured!]

in /var/log/a2billing, Do I need to setup all the sip stuff thru a2billing? I also am very unsure how to setup a trunk if i dont move it and setting ratecards/call plan.

Thanks again jroper
--Tammy


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Outbound DID calling of a2billing.php
PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2014 5:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 8:48 pm
Posts: 7
A little update, I got callout from DID's working but it is not passing the caller ID that is set in the dialplan like this:
[test-outbound]
exten => _NXXXXXX,1,Set(CALLERID(all)="blabla" <XXXXXXXXXX>)
exten => _NXXXXXX,2,Goto(a2-outbound,${EXTEN},1)
exten => _NXXNXXXXXX,1,Set(CALLERID(all)="blabla" <XXXXXXXXXX>)
exten => _NXXNXXXXXX,2,Goto(a2-outbound,${EXTEN},1)

Is this the way I should be trying to set caller ID? I have several customers who have a bunch of tenant numbers that are all held by the same customer & they like their callerID to be set to what we do in asterisk. What do I need to set to get it to pass the caller ID ?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Predictive Dialer


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group