Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Sun Aug 25, 2019 3:10 am
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Customer Interface DID Sales
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 1:20 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 5:59 am
Posts: 63
Location: Orlando, Fl
I was wondering if anyone has been able to have there DIDs for sale display in the Customer-UI. I am able to statically set up this feature in the Admin interface but I would like for my customers be able to select them for themselves.

Thanks and Happy New Year! :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 12:18 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:19 pm
Posts: 2890
Location: Devon, UK
In v1.3.1 this works well for me. There were many bugs fixed in DID usage and UIs between v1.3.0 and v1.3.1.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: DID - Customer_UI
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 12:23 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 5:59 am
Posts: 63
Location: Orlando, Fl
The weird thing is - I had 2 DIDs for sale and they were showing and then they disappeared.. I am not sure what happened.. After I set the DID up do I have to run the DID_cront or something? :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 2:56 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 1060
Location: Canada
It's working for me too. Do you know if the patches regarding DID in the customer interface are included in your installation?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: I do not know...
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 3:01 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 5:59 am
Posts: 63
Location: Orlando, Fl
I am using the install-a2billing.sh file that PBXIAF provides. I don't know if the version installed with the script has any patches applied. I am still running 1.3 in my production system but it is only an account based outgoing system...

Thanks for your concern.. Can you make the patches available or direct me to the location of these patches?


Thanks in advance!

Happy New Year!

:P


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID - Customer_UI
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 3:23 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:19 pm
Posts: 2890
Location: Devon, UK
smixon wrote:
After I set the DID up do I have to run the DID_cront or something? :?
The DID cron job only does the billing side of things as far as I know. It deducts the fee from each account every month, and deactivates DIDs that customers can't fund with their available balance.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 3:28 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 1060
Location: Canada
Hello smixon

Here is the link for the patches

http://forum.asterisk2billing.org/viewtopic.php?p=10583#10583

In the same thread, 3 posts down, you will see a post from stavros about the final version of the patch. I just did a quick check and I confirm that I had already updated the patches with his changes right after he has posted the final fix.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Thanks a million!
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 3:42 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 5:59 am
Posts: 63
Location: Orlando, Fl
Thanks a million my friend! I am so happy to finally be getting envolved here in the forum. I truly hope I have something useful to share. I am a bit never at this than most of you and my knowledge gained is from experience and the never ending multitude of knowledge from individuals like your self and Stavros!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 3:49 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 1060
Location: Canada
You are very welcome Smixon.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: My name
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 3:58 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 5:59 am
Posts: 63
Location: Orlando, Fl
My name is Seth...

Happy New Year Everyone! :P


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 3:59 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 1060
Location: Canada
Thanks Seth. My name is Abdoulaye.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: WOW
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 4:05 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 5:59 am
Posts: 63
Location: Orlando, Fl
Very nice to meet you friend! If there is every anything I can do, I extend the welcome.. BTW.. http://overtimeinternational.com ....

God Bless!

Added after 1 minutes:

You may think this is funny- But I just passed 600 minutes... This is a landmark for daily usage on my system. All thanks go to Areski and the crew of developers who provided us with this truly exceptional software package..

MY HATS OFF TO YOU ARESKI!!!!!

:D :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 4:19 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 1060
Location: Canada
Congrats to you and thanks to all who have contributed one way or another.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 10:07 pm
Posts: 32
stavros wrote:
In v1.3.1 this works well for me. There were many bugs fixed in DID usage and UIs between v1.3.0 and v1.3.1.


I'm also having same problem in my current v1.3.0. So I gave it a try to install a fresh asterisk 1.4.15 and a2billing v1.3.1.

After configured DIDs in A2Billing_UI, I logged in as one customer. Click DID on left pane, and check "Buy New DID", after selecting country, I still got an empty DID list.

What could be the problem? Do I have to apply any patch?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 10:11 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:19 pm
Posts: 2890
Location: Devon, UK
You don't have to patch a thing, only configure it correctly. Is your customer a member of the DID group you created?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group