Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Sun Apr 21, 2019 3:05 am
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: DID Billing Doubt (Please Help Me)
PostPosted: Wed Sep 23, 2009 6:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 5:55 am
Posts: 1
I am using a2billing 1.4 and i am a programmer..

i have added a destination like SIP/4192917036/3236370415 where 4192917036 is the name of a SIP buddy

Now i am able to make calls.. but billing is not taking place for these calls...

Please help me... if i am missing anything


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing Doubt (Please Help Me)
PostPosted: Wed Sep 23, 2009 9:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
DID are not billed by the minute when sent to a VoIP destination.

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing Doubt (Please Help Me)
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 11:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:16 pm
Posts: 10
Hi there,

I am using 1.4 and there are 2 new fields (that were not in the last version).

"CONNECT CHARGE" (Apply a connection charge to connect DID together) and "SELLING RATE" (The retail rate; or the cost per minute to apply to the customer to connect DID together, e.g. 0.02).

However they don't seem to do anything - anyone know how to get them working?

Regards to all - Colin
Colin2710


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing Doubt (Please Help Me)
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 12:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Hi

They are to charge for internal calls.

So if one of your customers makes a call to one of your other customer's DID, the call goes direct to the destination, without going to your carrier, and hair-pinning back, and you can make a charge for that call, without incurring B leg carrier charges.

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing Doubt (Please Help Me)
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 1:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:16 pm
Posts: 10
Hi there,

Thanks for that, however I have charging for incoming DID's working in a very convoluted way, but what I can't get working is a regular incoming DID (with no charge) and send it to an extension. The only way I can get this working is to set it up in my very convoluted way with a 0 (zero rate) in a rate card, as I do for incoming DID with a charge.

There must surely be a way of doing this in A2B showing 0 (zero) cost and to show the calls in the CDR's (other than my very convoluted incoming DID's way). I only have a small number of incoming charging DID's, but we have a large number of non chargeable DID's and it would take ages to setup them all up in our very convoluted way as charging DID's.

Anyone have any ideas?

Notes:
I have setup extensions in Asterisk/FreePBX and can send calls to the extensions directly, but can't get them to go through A2B and (as I said above) and show as an incoming call from a DID to an extension with no charge in the CDR's.

I would also like to show all internal calls (extension to extension) shown of the CDR's as well, again at no charge.

Am I dim or something or am I missing something!!!

Regards - Colin
Colin2710


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing Doubt (Please Help Me)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 3:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 4:09 pm
Posts: 21
Can someone please point me to some article where I can learn how can I call from one a2billing card account to the other?
I also want to forward my DID number to ring to my a2billing account and I can't find how to do that either :?:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing Doubt (Please Help Me)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 3:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Hi

Extension to extension calling is done via DID in A2Billing. Simply set up a DID, and another customer can call it.

The destinations can be the PSTN numbers via trunks, or can be VoIP destinations, expressed in the normal way, e.g. sip/[email protected] iax2/<<accountnumber>>/<<DID>> or SIP/<<accountnumber>>

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing Doubt (Please Help Me)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 6:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 4:09 pm
Posts: 21
jroper wrote:
Hi

Extension to extension calling is done via DID in A2Billing. Simply set up a DID, and another customer can call it.

The destinations can be the PSTN numbers via trunks, or can be VoIP destinations, expressed in the normal way, e.g. sip/[email protected] iax2/<<accountnumber>>/<<DID>> or SIP/<<accountnumber>>

Joe



Thanks a lot for this prompt reply< I wasn't expecting it to be this soon.

Besides I have been using a2billing for over 2 months in production environment but have been killing myself to have these DIDs working but to no avail.
I just created another DID and pointed it to my test account under Destinations. Now I am dialing the number with the same account but all I hear is an IVR saying " The number you have dialed is not in service, please check the number and try again..."
Another problem I am facing (is not really a problem but creates doubts) when my customers dial a number , as soon as they hit "dial" it says "call answered" and after that it starts ringing..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing Doubt (Please Help Me)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 6:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Without inspecting the logs, any suggestions would be a guess.

Look at the R and r settings in dial command parameters for the "false" dial issue.

Joe

PS, put the logs as an attachment if you do post them, then they can be opened in notepad++ easily highlighted, and easy to read, with some colour.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing Doubt (Please Help Me)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 7:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 4:09 pm
Posts: 21
This is my dial parameter:
,60,HRrL(%timeout%:61000:30000)

My customers register to asterisk using a2billing generated card numbers and passwords. They usually use softphones like x-lite to register and dial out. everything is working fine except for this inbound issue.
and another thing my customers complain that as soon as they hit "dial" button it says "call answered" and then it starts ringing the called party. This creates doubts as if they get charged right from the beginning even before the call is actually connected.

Following is what I see on Asterisk CLI when I dial my DID: (note that my I have changed my IP to 1.2.3.4 here and the DID to 12345678901)

------------------------
$ asterisk -rvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Asterisk 1.6.0.17, Copyright (C) 1999 - 2009 Digium, Inc. and others.
Created by Mark Spencer <[email protected]>
Asterisk comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY; type 'core show warranty' for details.
This is free software, with components licensed under the GNU General Public
License version 2 and other licenses; you are welcome to redistribute it under
certain conditions. Type 'core show license' for details.
=========================================================================
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/asterisk.conf': == Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/extconfig.conf': == Found
Connected to Asterisk 1.6.0.17 currently running on localhost (pid = 26889)
Verbosity is at least 33
== Using SIP RTP TOS bits 184
== Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
-- Executing [[email protected]:1] Answer("SIP/0928656434-b7ed9770", "") in new stack
-- Executing [[email protected]:2] Wait("SIP/0928656434-b7ed9770", "2") in new stack
-- Executing [[email protected]:3] DeadAGI("SIP/0928656434-b7ed9770", "a2billing.php") in new stack
-- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/a2billing.php
-- AGI Script Executing Application: (DIAL) Options: (SIP/[email protected]:5687|60|HiL(3600000:61000:30000))
== Using SIP RTP TOS bits 184
== Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
-- Called [email protected]:5687|60|HiL(3600000:61000:30000)
-- Got SIP response 482 "Loop Detected" back from 1.2.3.4
-- Now forwarding SIP/0928656434-b7ed9770 to 'Local/[email protected]' (thanks to SIP/1.2.3.4:5687|60|HiL(3600000:61000:30000)-0a15eb60)
-- Executing [[email protected]:1] NoOp("Local/[email protected];2", "Received incoming SIP connection from unknown peer to 0928656434") in new stack
-- Executing [[email protected]:2] Set("Local/[email protected];2", "DID=0928656434") in new stack
-- Executing [[email protected]:3] Goto("Local/[email protected];2", "s,1") in new stack
-- Goto (from-sip-external,s,1)
-- Executing [[email protected]:1] GotoIf("Local/[email protected];2", "1?checklang:noanonymous") in new stack
-- Goto (from-sip-external,s,2)
-- Executing [[email protected]:2] GotoIf("Local/[email protected];2", "0?setlanguage:from-trunk,0928656434,1") in new stack
-- Goto (from-trunk,0928656434,1)
-- Executing [[email protected]:1] Set("Local/[email protected];2", "__FROM_DID=0928656434") in new stack
-- Executing [[email protected]:2] NoOp("Local/[email protected];2", "Received an unknown call with DID set to 0928656434") in new stack
-- Executing [[email protected]:3] Goto("Local/[email protected];2", "s,a2") in new stack
-- Goto (from-trunk,s,2)
-- Executing [[email protected]:2] Answer("Local/[email protected];2", "") in new stack
-- Local/[email protected];1 answered SIP/0928656434-b7ed9770
-- Executing [[email protected]:3] Wait("Local/[email protected];2", "2") in new stack
-- Executing [[email protected]:4] Playback("Local/[email protected];2", "ss-noservice") in new stack
-- <Local/[email protected];2> Playing 'ss-noservice.ulaw' (language 'en')
-- Executing [[email protected]:5] SayAlpha("Local/[email protected];2", "0928656434") in new stack
-- <Local/[email protected];2> Playing 'digits/0.ulaw' (language 'en')
== Spawn extension (from-trunk, s, 5) exited non-zero on 'Local/[email protected];2'
-- Executing [[email protected]:1] Hangup("Local/[email protected];2", "") in new stack
== Spawn extension (from-trunk, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'Local/[email protected];2'
-- <SIP/0928656434-b7ed9770>AGI Script a2billing.php completed, returning -1
localhost*CLI>

------------------------------


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing Doubt (Please Help Me)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 8:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 4:09 pm
Posts: 21
I just wanted to make it clear that I am not using my box as a calling card setup, I am using it more like vonage type voip service hence I want different DID numbers to serve as Direct Inbound numbers for my clients. When I dial a DID I expect it to ring the specific extension of my customer. The said extension would be the card account number.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing Doubt (Please Help Me)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 8:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Quote:
PS, put the logs as an attachment if you do post them, then they can be opened in notepad++ easily highlighted, and easy to read, with some colour.


So you want to make it more difficult for us to solve your problems?

Lines 19 to 23 suggest you are sending this call round in circles?

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing Doubt (Please Help Me)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 9:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 4:09 pm
Posts: 21
am extremely sorry about that, here I am attaching the log again.. this time I have dialed from a different account (but same server) looks like the call is directing to the right account but then instead of ringing it plays the IVR ..


Attachments:
cli2.txt [3.82 KiB]
Downloaded 211 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing Doubt (Please Help Me)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 9:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Assuming 0928785788 is the username, try SIP/0928785788 in the destination, and make sure VoIP = yes


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing Doubt (Please Help Me)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 10:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 4:09 pm
Posts: 21
jroper wrote:
Assuming 0928785788 is the username, try SIP/0928785788 in the destination, and make sure VoIP = yes


I did that and now it gets congestion... file attached


Attachments:
cli3.txt [1.46 KiB]
Downloaded 212 times
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Predictive Dialer


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group