Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Mon Jun 17, 2019 1:04 pm
Hosted Voice Broadcast


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: DID Billing - HOW-To for all
PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2009 1:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 12:52 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Netherlands
Hello Guys,

I have put together a basic how-to in a step by step form, as to how to add a DID to A2billing, and also charge for it, if needed.

I'm not an expert, it just took me lots of reading before i could have get it right, but with help from the piece by piece postings i found, i decided to write this step-by-step guide to make it easier for others that don't understand the entire process.

This has work in my situation, if for some reason that i have omitted something, or assume something wrong, please let me know, and i'll have it updated..

I'm not so handy in all the posting formatting on this board, so therefore, i have saved the article in a .pdf and uploaded it...

suggestions to making this a better document are always welcome...

-sidi-


Attachments:
File comment: DID Billing - step by step
didbilling.pdf [230.45 KiB]
Downloaded 1141 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing - HOW-To for all
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 8:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:46 am
Posts: 6
Hello Sidi,

I have the following case:
- I have 3 DIDs.
- I have 3 rate cards in a2billing.
- I have to setup the billing of each DID with a different rate card.

Is this possible with a2billing? if yes how?

Thanks in advance.

Best regards.

:)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing - HOW-To for all
PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2009 12:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 12:52 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Netherlands
should be possbile

Read thru the doc...and repeat from step 6 (2x) for the next two DID's
and let me know how it goes....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing - HOW-To for all
PostPosted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 6:50 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 4:37 am
Posts: 22
Location: Coeur d Alene, Id
Great work on the documentation! Only thing I do differently is create a ratecard for each customer who has DID numbers so that I can more easily manage their accounts, rates, etc. Especially helpful if I have one customer that gets better pricing through me than another.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing - HOW-To for all
PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 11:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 12:52 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Netherlands
ajohson353 thanks,

so this means if you have 100 clients with DID, you create a RateCard for all 100?
How would you manage all those ratecards, if you have to update your buying price?
When you say more easily manage their accounts, what do you mean by easy?

I'm trying to get a nic overview of your manner, can be considered

sidi


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing - HOW-To for all
PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 2:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 1:06 pm
Posts: 19
Hi sidimustafa,

How bout if freepbx with DID is another box. Example Box A is Freepbx with DID already working and Box B Freepbx with A2billing. How do I configure box A to pass incoming DID to box b? Can I set a custom destination pointed to Box B?

Thanks, I really need some help.

Oliver


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing - HOW-To for all
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 12:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 12:52 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Netherlands
You would have to make a separate agi.conf for the DiD that you wants to send to the 2nd a2billing server.

it shoud look something like this, you should adjust accordingly.
important keys are:
answer_call = NO
play_audio = NO
say_goodbye = NO
use_dnid = YES


In your DID you then pass the call to the CARD Number that will be the username/password on a2billing server 2.
and then on that server, you create the DID again, and forward it to the end user.


Code:
[agi-conf4]
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;2003.03.08 --> Last updated
;AGI for DID sold to Resellers

; the debug level
; 0=none, 1=low, 2=normal, 3=all
debug = 3

asterisk_version = 1_4

answer_call = NO
play_audio = NO
say_goodbye = NO
play_menulanguage = NO
force_language = EN
intro_prompt =   

min_credit_2call = 0
min_duration_2bill = 0
notenoughcredit_cardnumber = NO
notenoughcredit_assign_newcardnumber_cid = NO

use_dnid = YES
no_auth_dnid = 2400,2300
number_try = 1
force_callplan_id  = 5

say_balance_after_auth = NO
say_balance_after_call = NO
say_rateinitial = NO
say_timetocall = NO

auto_setcallerid = NO
force_callerid = NO
cid_sanitize = NO
cid_enable = YES
cid_askpincode_ifnot_callerid = YES
cid_auto_assign_card_to_cid = NO
cid_auto_create_card = NO
cid_auto_create_card_len = 10
cid_auto_create_card_typepaid = POSTPAY
cid_auto_create_card_credit = 0
cid_auto_create_card_credit_limit = 1000
cid_auto_create_card_tariffgroup = 6
callerid_authentication_over_cardnumber = NO

sip_iax_friends = NO
sip_iax_pstn_direct_call_prefix = 55
sip_iax_pstn_direct_call = NO

ivr_voucher = NO
ivr_voucher_prefix =
jump_voucher_if_min_credit = YES

extracharge_did = 1888xxx,349008xxxx
extracharge_fee = 0.035,0.035

international_prefixes = 011,00,09

; More information about the Dial : http://voip-info.org/wiki-Asterisk+cmd+dial
;   30 :  The timeout parameter is optional. If not specifed, the Dial command will wait indefinitely, exiting only when the originating channel hangs up, or all the dialed channels return a busy or error condition. Otherwise it specifies a maximum time, in seconds, that the Dial command is to wait for a channel to answer.
;   H: Allow the caller to hang up by dialing *
;   r: Generate a ringing tone for the calling party
;   g: When the called party hangs up, exit to execute more commands in the current context. (new in 1.4)
;   i: Asterisk will ignore any forwarding (302 Redirect) requests received. Essential for DID usage to prevent fraud. (new in 1.4) Useful if you are ringing a group of people and one person has set their phone to forwarded direct to voicemail on their cell or something which normally prevents any of the other phones from ringing.
;   R: Indicate ringing to the calling party when the called party indicates ringing, pass no audio until answered.
;   m: Provide Music on Hold to the calling party until the called channel answers.       
;    L(x[:y][:z]): Limit the call to 'x' ms, warning when 'y' ms are left, repeated every 'z' ms)
;              %timeout% tag is replaced by the calculated timeout according the credit & destination rate!

dialcommand_param = "|180|(%timeout%:61000:30000)"
dialcommand_param_sipiax_friend = "|60|HRgiL(3600000:61000:30000)"

; Define the order to make the outbound call
; YES -> SIP/[email protected]_ip - NO  SIP/gateway_ip/dialedphonenumber
; Both should work exactly the same but i experimented one case when gateway was supporting [email protected]_ip   
; So in case of trouble, try it out
switchdialcommand = YES

failover_recursive_limit = 0

maxtime_tocall_negatif_free_route = 5400

send_reminder = YES

record_call = NO
monitor_formatfile = gsm

agi_force_currency =

currency_association = usd:dollars,mxn:pesos,eur:euros,all:credit

file_conf_enter_destination = prepaid-enter-dest
file_conf_enter_menulang = prepaid-menulang2

callback_bill_1stleg_ifcall_notconnected = YES


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing - HOW-To for all
PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 10:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:16 pm
Posts: 10
Hi There,

I was testing and working with DID incoming billing with 1.3 and got per minute incoming DID's working as described in "sidimustafa" PDF (well done). I also read with interest a post I found on another forum http://pbxinaflash.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2925 which almost became my bible. I could not however get DID per minute billing as described in this post, but there are great tips and tricks that do work - well worth a read.

I have now upgrade to 1.4 (hoping that many of these might have been solved) and things that worked in 1.3 have now stopped working in 1.4. I have managed to get some things to work in 1.4, but not DID incoming per minute billing.

In "sidimustafa" PDF - in the DID destination (1.3) you could put "Destination/DID number" i.e. 123456/442081234444, however if you do the same in 1.4 it stops working completely and does Not ring or bill. As soon as you take out the "/442081234444" it busts back into life. The DID number used to filter though to the CDR's but now you can't put the DID number in, no number shows in the CDR's and it looks and is very confusing as one does not know which DID was being called.

Has anyone got any ideas how to do this in 1.4?

Regards - Colin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing - HOW-To for all
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 4:14 pm
Posts: 17
Hi man, good job!

I would like to know if there is how to use the function DID without the FreePBX.

I have been trying to configurate my system that use only A2Billing, but it don't work.

Is it possible???

If yes, how do i configure my system only using A2Billing???

I'll be appreciated with your help.

Thank you guys!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing - HOW-To for all
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 5:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:16 pm
Posts: 10
Hi there,

I am not an expert, but I think you will find that A2Billing talks to FreePBX, which in turn talks to Asterisk.

Start a new post, as this is about Billing per minute for incoming DID's, as you will find lots of friends in the forum that can help more than I can.

Regards - Colin
colin2710


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing - HOW-To for all
PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2009 9:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
Hi

Quote:
I would like to know if there is how to use the function DID without the FreePBX.

I have been trying to configurate my system that use only A2Billing, but it don't work.


Yes you can, but you do need to know how to configure Asterisk and it's contexts, so you have a fairly steep learning curve in front of you.

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing - HOW-To for all
PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 12:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 1:29 pm
Posts: 70
Location: Miami
Thank you for the wonderful how to.

If I am understanding correctly, do you have to add every DID on Free PBX as an incoming route or there is a way to have just one incoming route on Free PBX for all DIDs?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing - HOW-To for all
PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 3:56 pm
Posts: 4065
putting _. in an inbound route in FreePBX will catch all, and you can still individually specify DID for other purposes.

Joe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing - HOW-To for all
PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 12:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 1:29 pm
Posts: 70
Location: Miami
Thank you Joe, it work pretty good.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: DID Billing - HOW-To for all
PostPosted: Sat Apr 10, 2010 5:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 6:27 pm
Posts: 149
This worked perfectly for me, thank you so much!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group