Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Tue Mar 31, 2020 6:03 am
Auto Dialer Software


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Using SOAP services
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 2:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 9:17 am
Posts: 5
Location: Pakistan
Hi,
I am and old user and a big fan of A2billing and i am thrilled with the new release. I am trying to port my existing calling card product to the new version. In my old system, I was using the e product functionality and the SOAP API's for creating the customer accounts. I mean I was offering calling cards as e products and and upon successful payments i was creating the accounts. In the new release the e product functionality is no where to be seen. Although in the web services directory i can see there is a SOAP directory which has API's for different services. I want to use them, so can anyone please help me use those API's. I will provide documentation for using them later.

I want to be able to use the SOAP API to create a new calling card and remove it.

warm regards,
Zeeshan Sajid.
Xeeonix Technologies Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using SOAP services
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 5:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 2:49 pm
Posts: 954
Location: Barcelona
Hello,

Sorry to announce you this but this feature is part of the rare that has been removed from 1.4.
The fact that it was badly coded and that the logic wasn't appealing, instead of redoing this functionality,
we decided to remove it.

I would advice to use the SOAP service to create directly a client and keep the product logic on your website side.
Nevertheless the code of soap-card-server.php will need to be readapted to work with 1.4, as it will be failing now.

Yours,
/Areski


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using SOAP services
PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2009 6:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 6:29 am
Posts: 4
So there is no API?

If I inject the users into the db and payments would that work?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using SOAP services
PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 5:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 1:58 am
Posts: 72
I'm a bit confused about the statement there is no api.
I started testing with the 1.4.x version with the files I found in the webservice directory. There are also some examples.
I didn't quite have everything I needed but I extended the soap-server with some functions I needed.
As it seems the 1.4.4 version already had some newer things in the webservice directory so I will start testing and if needed extend that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using SOAP services
PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 3:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 8:18 am
Posts: 2
Hi folks,

I envy all of you who got webservice to work. I've just installed 1.6 into a trixbox new VM and everything seems to be working fine but webservices.

Funny thing is the folder itself doesn't even show up through Apache (url browsing).

Folks, if anyone could share some instructions/tips about have WS working I would deeply appreciate.

Thanks,

Armando Lacerda


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using SOAP services
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 8:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 1:58 am
Posts: 72
then you might have setup something wrong in your apache vhost.
Did you install according to the manual on the a2b wiki ? if so, then you might need a link from /var/www/ to the webservice directory.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Hosted Voice Broadcast


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group