Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Wed May 24, 2017 7:41 pm
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can't call to IAX friend
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 2:48 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 12:14 pm
Posts: 685
Location: florida
I don't know why - guess never really had people using IAX2 clients before, but now I do. When I go to call an IAX2 client who is successfully registered, it seems it only tries to connect via SIP, when it see's SIP isn't there - I get a fail.

iax2 show peers like 81561
Name/Username Host Mask Port Status
8156154xxx38/81 76.110.xx.xx (D) 255.255.255.255 4569 OK (78 ms)


a2billing.php|5|: line:760 - app_callingcard sip/iax friend: Dialing 'SIP/8156154xx38|30|HL(3600000:60000:00000)' SIP Friend.
a2billing.php|5|:
-- AGI Script Executing Application: (DIAL) Options: (SIP/8156154xx38|30|HL(3600000:60000:00000))
== Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)

Anyone else encounter this or have calls to IAX2 working properly on 1.2 or 1.3 A2B? (note: inbound calls from the IAX2 users work fine)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 4:41 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:19 pm
Posts: 2890
Location: Devon, UK
Does it work if you delete the SIP friend for this card?
This isn't the easiest problem to solve; before dialling we need to establish which if any of the SIP/IAX2 friends are registered. This is only possible if qualify=yes, which I believe can't be used with Realtime on Asterisk v1.2 and v1.4. I think with v1.6 this is a possibility.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 5:13 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 12:14 pm
Posts: 685
Location: florida
OK - tried that - customer file set SIP account to "no", IAX to "yes", and then deleted the SIP friend. Result is "There is no SIP / IAX number that matches"
a2billing.php|5|: line:722 - SELECT name FROM cc_iax_buddies, cc_card WHERE cc_iax_buddies.name=cc_card.username AND useralias='815615438138'
a2billing.php|5|: line:724 - 0
a2billing.php|5|: line:731 - SELECT name FROM cc_sip_buddies, cc_card WHERE cc_sip_buddies.name=cc_card.username AND useralias='815615438138'
a2billing.php|5|: line:733 - 0

Well then any normal person would look at their sql and make sure it does exist. Then an IDIOT say's ... Oh - used my own account that I messed with and hard coded things on, so it was in conf, not in the SQL. So let me reconfirm.

:oops: :oops:

CONFIRMED - everything works how it is supposed to.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 5:21 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:19 pm
Posts: 2890
Location: Devon, UK
I love happy endings. :idea:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can't call to IAX friend
PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 11:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 11:56 am
Posts: 1
This is extremely decent and conventional post..http://spanishprograms.com
...You shook posting it....Thanks a ton for posting it....!!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Hosted Voice Broadcast


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group