Support A2Billing :

provided by Star2Billing S.L.

Support A2Billing :
It is currently Mon Jun 17, 2019 2:37 pm
Hosted Voice Broadcast


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: When trunk busy failover of LCR not of failover trunk
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 11:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 3:36 pm
Posts: 30
Location: Berlin, Germany
Hallo,
I have this configuration:
1 Provider --> 1 Trunk --> 1 Ratecard
2 Provider --> 2 Trunk --> 2 Ratecard
3 Provider --> 3 Trunk --> 3 Ratecard

All 3 Ratecard inserted in one Tariff Table (LCR). Failover Trunk not defined. First Trunk have only one channel, second Trunk have 20 channel and third Trunk have 20 channel.

If first Trunk unreachable then call rerouted to next Trunk of LCR, if this Trunk Busy then call becomes cancel.


The question, if first Trunk Busy then call rerouted to Next Trunk of LCR?

Sorry for my bad English!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 2:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 1060
Location: Canada
It does not work like that. The routes that you have shown have nothing in common. And Failerover and LCR are not to be considered to be working together.

During a failover, A2Billing will look for the next trunk that has being designated as failover trunk. No matter the type of routing that you might want, during a failover, LCR or LCD, your main concern will be to have a route.

From what I have seen and understood in the code, LCR or LCD are chosen when A2Billing chose a trunk for the 1st time during the dialing process, not during the selection of a fail over trunk.

If you want to have a certain sequence of failover trunk, you have to select a failover trunk for each trunk that you have.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 3:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 3:36 pm
Posts: 30
Location: Berlin, Germany
I have for first trunk failover trunk defined.
If first trunk with one call occupied, second incomming call becomes cancel and not rerouted to failover trunk.

Code:
    -- Playing 'prepaid-enter-dest' (language 'en')
  a2billing.php|1: line:551 - RES DTMF : 00491771111111
  a2billing.php|1: line:571 - DESTINATION ::> 00491771111111
  a2billing.php|1: line:573 - APPLY_RULES DESTINATION ::> 00491771111111
  a2billing.php|1: line:612 - OK - RESFINDRATE::> 1
  a2billing.php|1: line:634 - RES_ALL_CALCULTIMEOUT ::> 1
  a2billing.php|1: line:651 - TIMEOUT::> 600  : minutes=10 - seconds=0
  a2billing.php|1: line:819 - app_callingcard: Dialing 'SIP/GSM-Gataway/00491771111111|30|HL(600000:61000:30000)' with timeout of '600'.
  a2billing.php|1:
    -- AGI Script Executing Application: (Dial) Options: (SIP/GSM-Gataway/00491771111111|30|HL(600000:61000:30000))
    -- Limit Data for this call:
    -- - timelimit     = 600000
    -- - play_warning  = 61000
    -- - play_to_caller= yes
    -- - play_to_callee= no
    -- - warning_freq  = 30000
    -- - start_sound   = UNDEF
    -- - warning_sound = timeleft
    -- - end_sound     = UNDEF
    -- Called GSM-Gataway/#31#00491771111111
    -- Got SIP response 486 "Busy Here" back from 192.168.200.201
    -- SIP/GSM-Gataway-09571cb0 is busy[/color]
  == Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:1/0/0)


Any Idee?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 4:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 1060
Location: Canada
Did you say incoming calls? Everything I was saying was about outgoing calls.

What system are you using? Trixbox? Check in a2billing.conf. There is a setting regarding the number of time a2billing should do failover.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 10:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 3:36 pm
Posts: 30
Location: Berlin, Germany
Can I say to the a2billing engine, this trunk have only one chanell?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 3:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:14 pm
Posts: 218
you can control the number of conversations on the channel by setting 'call-limit' on the sip trunk in asterisk. when the number is reached if a2b tries to call out tat trunk it will get channel not available and then failover to whatever is defined as failover.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 9:51 am
Posts: 13
asiby wrote:
Did you say incoming calls? Everything I was saying was about outgoing calls.

What system are you using? Trixbox? Check in a2billing.conf. There is a setting regarding the number of time a2billing should do failover.


I'm facing the same problem with specific trunk, when trunk reports "busy here 486" as mentioned above, A2B is not switching to the fail over trunk.

In Trixbox I managed to have asterisk switch to next trunk in sequence by commenting these lines in extensions.conf

Code:
;exten => s-BUSY,1,NoOp(Dial failed due to trunk reporting BUSY - giving up)
;exten => s-BUSY,2,Busy(20)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
VoIP Billing solution


All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group